We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average B&B”
Review of Causeway Bay B&B

Causeway Bay B&B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Causeway Bay B&B
Ranked #23 of 28 Portrush B&B and Inns
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Average B&B”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed at the An Uladh for one night. Room good. Nice helpful owner. Breakfast really let the place down. It was made with the cheapest ingredients, badly prepared and was a disgrace. The owner Margaret Marr 'ruined the ship for a hapworth of tar' with the breakfast .Hopefully my comments would allow her to improve.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MarkAlison186299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    13
    5
    4
    11
See reviews for
15
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ballymena, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2011

we had a very nice time staying in this b&b. The room was very nice good sevice. The room was in excellent condition. Very close 2 everything in portrush. Only out side 2 the train station. The person who owns this b&b was very kind 2 us. we will be back again very soon. we would recomend this 2 anyone thinking about staying in portrush.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 49tam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Arrived in Portrush having not booked anything and came across an uladh. The lady was very welcoming and showed us to a family room. First thing i noticed that the room was clean and bright, and had a sea view which was a bonus. Beds where comfy and we had a flat screen tv. Tea and coffee was available, we had a lovely hot shower and the bathroom was spotless. Really enjoyed the breakfast, and will def be back.

Room Tip: If you want a sea view ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2011

From the moment we entered my wife,2 kids and I were made to feel welcome.The rooms were clean and tidy as were the shower-rooms.The breakfast was a good Ulster Fry and as much tea & toast as we wanted.(we didnt want the cereal but it was offered).It is ideally placed across the road from the train station and close to the town.Quiet at night even though it is close to local bars etc.We would stay here any time we would be back in Portrush.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EastBelfastBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Got off the train and the An Uladh was right across the road just as the owner had told us over the phone.
My wife and I were more than happy with the room, it was clean and tidy like you would expect with free tea and coffee and a new flat screen tv on the wall which my daughter was happy with.
The lady that owned the house was more than helpfull, and pointed us in the right directions, which was nice.
Only a five minute walk to the harbour and beach and some nice places to eat.
All in all a very plesant and enjoyable weekend, will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1628bagpuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downpatrick
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2010

we recently stayed at the hotel fora night as we were travlin around ireland was a very nice n clean hotel the lady that owned it was great told us that if there was anything we needed just 2 ask breakfast was great would stay again we r up that way again (scotish guy irish lass)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikedavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2010

A warm and friendly home from home. My stay was a pleasant experience from first to last.Comfortable, well-appointed ensuite bedroom with tv and facilities. Proximity to bus and train an added bonus. Left with a good feeling fortified by a 'heavy-duty' breakfast. Would warmly recommend this house.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caoilte147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portrush hotels
0.3 mi away
The Port Hotel
The Port Hotel
#7 of 8 in Portrush
271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
704 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prospect House
Prospect House
#22 of 28 in Portrush
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarmont Guest House
Clarmont Guest House
#18 of 28 in Portrush
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antrim House
Antrim House
#5 of 28 in Portrush
193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Portrush Townhouse Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Causeway Bay B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Causeway Bay B&B

Property: Causeway Bay B&B
Address: 73 Eglinton Street, Portrush BT56 8DZ, Northern Ireland (Formerly An Uladh)
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Portrush
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Causeway Bay B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Causeway Bay B&B Portrush, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing