We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great welcome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Port Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Port Hotel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Portrush
Certificate of Excellence
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

my cousin and i stayed in the hotel on the 25/09/12 we couldnt have been made more welcome, the room was lovely with a massive king size bed and a single ( i got the big bed lol ) the karaoke in the bar that night was great crack and the breakfast the next day was perfect. the girls in the dining room couldnt do enough for you and didnt rush you out. thanks for a great syay and will be back hopefully soon. the mcgrattan party

Room Tip: ask for front of house
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mels12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    77
    32
    14
    30
See reviews for
63
103
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at the port hotel for two nights with our two daughters aged 7 and 2 and the staff were great we stayed in room 5 and room 8. Room 8 was great and the girls loved having their own room. Room 5 was fine but the lights from the sign were quite bright and there was a lot of noise from the room above. The breakfast was great they had something to suit everyone. Over all it was a fab two days and would def go back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mummy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moneymore, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed in the port hotel for 2 nights, we could't have asked for any better. our room was a wee bit dated but still perfect, bed was comfortable and had a big flat screen tv. breakfast was lovely, we had a full fry both mornings lol staff very friendly and welcoming. the enterment at night was a great night, crazy davy was a good laugh ( go 2 the bar sort of early though if u want a good seat) over all we had a great time, cant wait 2 get back....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Have stayed at The Port Hotel before. Always clean, good rooms and friendly staff. Have some smoking rooms. Friendly atmosphere. Would recommend to friends. Good hearty breakfast, and can change parts of it, just ask. Good entertainment on at night with karoake and Crazy Davy.
Always made to feel welcome. Was there at Easter, going back on Friday - looking forward to it.
Couple of friends have said they might join us. Entertainment on for all ages. They do a singing competition too, certain parts of the year.

Room Tip: if your a smoker, they might have a smokers room for you. If you have trouble getting round, they ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annecairns66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

just back last week form staying at the Port hotel for a night - went there with my two kids, room was very clean and tidy and staff are very friendly - the kids are allowed into the karaoke on sat nights which is good fun for them as they can join in.The food in the Cellar Bar is lovely cant fault at all. The breakfast in the morning is lovely u can have whatever u want and as much as you want - i had a small fry it was very nice and the kids had cereal then boiled eggs and toast which were done to perfection!!- would definately recommend to any family.

Big thanks to Big Dave for the karoke !!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kristle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comber, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

have stayed at the port quite a few times made to feel very welcome by all of the staff, love going in the winter the big open fire which i love adding coal and logs on to is great,breakfast is great have wotever u want when we go we always pay noels bar round the corner a visit its called the offshore u come out of the port go left and its up the street on the left john says its the best guinness in portrush, we drink loads of tea and coffee so if u need anymore for ur room just ask the staff will be more than happy to get more for you. the beds are the most comfortable beds ive ever been in, feel a wee break comming on lol

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jackaline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

stayed here the during week of the irish open, our room was spotlessly clean,couldnt fault the rooms what so ever,ok its an old building that needs a revamp which i understand is been done as funds allow but for price,location its just the job! the staff are lovely genuine people who try to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
Breakfast was tasty and more than enough,would highly recommend it especially room 8 if youre travelling with kids. This is a family room with an adjoining room for privacy for mum and dad!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BriannaWestport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portrush
0.1 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 8 in Portrush
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
0.0 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#2 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#3 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Port Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Port Hotel

Property: The Port Hotel
Address: 53-57 Main Street, Portrush BT56 8BN, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Portrush
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Port Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Hotel Portrush
The Port Hotel Portrush, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing