We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to dine”
Review of The Harbour Bistro

The Harbour Bistro
Ranked #9 of 65 Restaurants in Portrush
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Ballynahinch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great place to dine”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

When in Portrush we always head straight for the Harbour bar for a meal. The atmosphere is great as there is always a crowd. The menu is well executed and service is second to none. Great night out everytime we visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank sharon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    169
    67
    36
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Amazing food & atmosphere”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I was with a party of 20 golfers who ate at the Harbour Bistro, and to a man said, how wonderful the night was.The food was amazing as was the atmosphere, not forgetting the wonderful staff who were without exception friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. How I wish we had something like this near where I live. If you don't eat here you will be missing a treat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sparky1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Arty and Hearty”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We loved the harbor bistro! The food was fantastic (we had the assorted breads and dips tray on two separate occasions...) and struck a wonderful balance between interesting and "artsy" gastropub creations and down-home hearty and filling Irish fare. Even waiting for a table was fun, grabbing a drink in their upstairs lounge!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bethany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Fab atmosphere, beautiful food & excellent service. Visited for the first time in August with my daughter and we couldn't have asked for anywhere better. It's quirkyily modern and the food was second to none. Good value hope we can return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheGuys_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
397 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Save room for dessert or better yet have it first!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The best Banoffee pie ever, toffee to die for i will dream about this for years to come! Also the wood grilled lamb kebab with bearnaise was great!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bennybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Harbour Bistro also viewed

Portrush, County Antrim
 
Portrush, County Antrim
Portrush, County Antrim
 
Portrush, County Antrim
Portrush, County Antrim
 

Been to The Harbour Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing