We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“best holiday cottage we have stayed in”
other travelers have booked this property
Beach on the doorstep!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach on the doorstep!
Cliffs at Carrick-a-rede rope bridge Waterfoot bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Beach on the doorstep!
Cliffs at Carrick-a-rede rope bridge
Waterfoot bay
Waterfoot bay
Waterfoot main street
Living room
Open living dining room
Brand new kitchen!
Glenariff Forest Park waterfall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cushendall, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
abriers
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best holiday cottage we have stayed in”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

the beach house was ideal for us visiting family it has everything you need ideal for young children with its enclosed garden and its right on the beach very homely and comfortable we will definately be gong back the location is fab right in the centre of waterfoot the laragh lodge is a must for a lovely meal also mcbrides in cushendun. the owner is very helpful if you have any quierys she gives you her prompt attention lots to do and see and such a lovely house.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: its location as it was close to family
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the local food. The Glens Of Antrim really is the best spot :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K
Dungannon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Waterfoot”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Great house, with everything you would want for a family holiday (Kids DVDs / WI-FI, large patio area at the back of the house). 2 mins walk to the beach (and what a beach it is - stunning scenery!). We were extremely lucky with the weather (it rained on arrival & departure, but was hot & sunny for the rest of the week). The scenery is beautiful and there are spectacular views wherever you go (Glenarriff Forest Park/The Coast Road/Cushendall/Cushendun are all worth seeing). Lisa was very helpful, and I would recommend The Beach House to anyone looking to have a family holiday on the Antrim Coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House was close to beach
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We loved having you to stay and hope to welcome you back very soon. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline...
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant spot - excellent facilities”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This is my second time staying in this house and I have loved it each time. The house itself has everything you would ever need in it and is always spotless. They back area is totally enclosed giving you privacy and safety if you have young children. The beach is practically on your back doorstep and it is a beautiful stretch of beach. At the front of the house is the main street with a couple of pubs, a large convenience store and a chippy and chinese which are both scrumptious :-)
The owner of the house is more than helpful and a pleasure to deal with. I couldn't recommend this place highly enough and if I could I would be down every weekend and holiday, but I'm not the only one who loves the place so it gets booked up quickly!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2014
Thank you so much for the review. I'm so glad you had another nice stay and you definitely got the best of the Irish weather. I look forward to having you and your family stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kane2
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Sadly we were not there on holiday but would certainly rent the Beach House again. I was there with my Family for two nights. This cottage is very well equipped and was clean and there was also extras like washing up liquid toilet roll. Washing powder and other items that are not usually supplied.
It is situated on a lovely quiet street in a lovely village.
As I said before there are lots of extras such as DVDs, games for kids , docking station and wifi. I would certainly stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2014
Thank you so much for the lovely review and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joelene85
newtownabbey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“beach house home from home”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed in july last year and before we left we rebooked for this year. our first day we actually ended up booking an extra few nights. its the perfect location, the beach is on the back door step and you have all the wee bars and shop and food places on the road. the house itself is just lovely, very spacious living room and 3 really lovely bedrooms. 6 adults an 2 babies stayed and we had more than enough room. the only negative thing was having to hand the keys back :( the weather was perfect the house was too. the price is more than reasonable for what you get if im honest id have happily paid more. great wee place im not sure i want anyone else to know about it. i would love to keep this wee place to myself lol

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2014
Thanks so much for the great comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again this summer :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MummyMoha...
1 review
“Lovely relaxing retreat”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2013

A very clean and well furnished house. It has everything you'll need for a holiday. Very close to a flag winning beach and shop. The local pubs are great fun. Lots of kids and other holiday makers around.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2014
Thanks for the great review, it's very much appreciated. We're looking forward to seeing you once more this summer. Hopefully you get the lovely weather again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoleCoDow...
Co.Down
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect home from home for family getaway”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Having not been to Waterfoot for many years, I booked this house for a wee bit of a break for me and my family after a hectic year. The scenery we enjoyed on the coastal road drive up was breathtaking, Waterfront itself is a small village, the kind of blink and you'll miss it job. The house is located on the "main" (or only street!) and is easy to find, plus the directions the owner provided helped.
The house is charming- it was clean and comfortable. The living room has a couple of sofas and an open fire. There was some coal and sticks provided in case you wanted to light the fire which I thought was a nice touch, but the weather was fabulous and we didn't need it. The dining area is in the sitting room close to the kitchen which made feeding the family a bit easier. The small but sufficient kitchen was well equipped with crockery and the like.
Upstairs there are three bedrooms including one with bunk beds where my kids slept. My husband and I slept in the room next. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of storage to put our stuff away. One of the major pluses for me having young kids in tow was the large enclosed garden at the back. The kids were are to play out there to their hearts content and I didn't have to worry knowing there were safe. The garden was also handy for BBQs on a couple of the nights.
The location of the house was fantastic- we were only a stone's throw from the beach and it was a handy base for us to explore the glens and all it had to offer. We found the locals to be friendly and helpful.
All in all, I definitely won't leave it years to come back to Waterfoot and we would stay here again. It certainly delivers the ingredients to recharge the batteries and have a lovely family break. It is amazing what's on your doorstep in Northern Ireland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you for the lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing