We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little find (assistance dog accompanying)”
Review of Garron View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Garron View
Ranked #5 of 10 Cushendall B&B and Inns
Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little find (assistance dog accompanying)”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed last Friday evening (18/7/14) to shorten our work commute the following morning.

Not only did Josie accommodate my assistance dog (mobility & tasker), but we arrived late, tired, after a really long day, to warm, smiley welcomes, hot water and beautiful surroundings in room 3.

Supplies are generous in the room. We had several choices of soap/shower products and the Tea/Coffee tray came with a complimentary biscuit selection.

By the time we went to breakfast on Saturday morning, we were already convinced that this stay was probably the best value for money we've had in a long while, but then breakfast just blew all expectations out of the water!

We counted 10 varieties of cereals to choose from (all fresh and clearly properly preserved between uses); as well as a choice of different yoghurts and fresh, handmade fruit salad (none of its components tinned.

We opted for the cooked breakfast and were very pleased with it. They even catered for my food allergy as though it were completely normal and no hassle at all.
The only problem with the breakfast was, there was so much of it that it was difficult to have room for the lovely bread and scones (made on the premises) accompaniment.

The views are lovely and we watched a buzzard over breakfast.
Tucked away out of the way as it is, it made for the perfect soothing evening away ahead of a busy weekend.


We've talked about recommending it to our family and friends, but they're already (unsurprisingly) so busy that we're afraid if we do, we might never manage to stay there again.


1hr comfortable drive from The Giant's Causeway and Dunluce Castle (though I understand a local can do it in 45mins). A must-do location for any visitors to Antrim.

We were a couple staying alongside a fully qualified assistance dog, but we also saw plenty of evidence that they also cater for families with small children and supply high chairs, toys, books etc.

Room Tip: We adored room 3, but the whole place is so lovely, you'd be grand in any room. There is an u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    22
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
36
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omagh, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

A Hidden Gem In The Valley, Yes folks, its a hidden gem allwright, When I look for a B&B, I look for a family run one, The service is great, the friendliness is great,. I take photographs and this place is exactly what I was looking for. Josie & the family are very accommodating to all your needs and they do a beautiful breakfast. Why pay money for hotels where the service sometimes lacks when this place is far better in my opinion. I will be back for sure.
Thanks
Josie & Family
Richard.

Room Tip: Take My Advice And BOOK IT.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RFaulkner101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

It's easy to see why Garron View currently has a 100% positive rating. Josie is an absolute delight - quirky and cheerful, and prepared a nice, standard, very filling breakfast. Like other reviews say, every room is very clean and smells great. A couple of things... one of our rooms had a shower head that wouldn't stay up, so had to be held by hand. The toilet had a tricky flush, but after being show how to do it, all was fine. The room downstairs (room #3) is in very close proximity to other rooms, meaning we had to put up with snoring all night coming from upstairs. The room's pink & rose decor left a lot to be desired, but was fine. It was very frustrating that the internet didn't work at all in the morning - on any of our devices (in two rooms).

The location is very good and easy to find (good signage).

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs (not rooms 1, 2 or 3). The "family room" upstairs was the same pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim_D42014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful time staying with Josie. The food was unbelievably filling every morning and she talks with you about your plans for the day while you eat and gives suggestions of how to spend your time. Rooms are equipped with everything you can think of needing when being away from home.
She has long term guests that also stay there who are absolutely amazing to speak with as well.
I will most definitely be coming back and recommend everyone to stay here. It's a great location as a good base for touring the interior Glens and the Antrim coast.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gilbert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbroath, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Dont know where to start with this review... The host( josie )was amazing,our room was spotlessly clean.Then came breakfast,nothing wrong there and Josies home made wheaten bread was to die for.We stayed in one night and relaxed in the lounge and we was given wine glasses and plates for the food and drink we had just got from the take away in the village,thats the first time a host of a b+b as done that for us,,faultless,,We will be back for another stay at Garron view soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We booked this B&B at the last minute, and picked it at random. We received a very warm welcome when we arrived. Josie (the owner) was extremely friendly, but respected our privacy at all times. We had booked a room with a shared bathroom, but she allowed us to stay in an ensuite room at no extra charge as it was available. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very tasty and freshly prepared. The area was extremely quiet and had lovely views, so it was a perfect place to rest for a night before continuing on.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingston_Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

As other reviewers have said we got a wonderful welcome and enjoyed super views from this countryside B&B. Fresh and clean ensuite room. Grand breakfast both veggie and meat eate topped of our one night say!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMS2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cushendall
19.0 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,718 reviews
15.7 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
14.9 mi away
The Fullerton Arms
The Fullerton Arms
#1 of 2 in Ballycastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cullentra House
Cullentra House
#1 of 10 in Cushendall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
1.6 mi away
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 10 in Cushendall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
2.6 mi away
Glenn Eireann House B&B
Glenn Eireann House B&B
#4 of 10 in Cushendall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garron View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garron View

Property: Garron View
Address: 14 Cloughs Road, Cushendall BT44 0SP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Cushendall
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Cushendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Garron View 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Garron View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garron View Cushendall, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing