We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Meadows - Cushendall
Nearby Hotels
$157
$152
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballygally Castle(Ballygally)
$263
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fullerton Arms(Ballycastle)
$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Adair Arms Hotel(Ballymena)
$125
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Glens Hotel(Cushendall)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rosspark Hotel(Ballymena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
48
11
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
11
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerb bstayed heregreat place to staycoast roadannebreakfastirelandvillageglenshouse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 61 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Our first experience of the beautiful glens of Ireland and The Meadows at Cushendall was a great place from which to see them. We weren't there for the hiking, but clearly the perfect location for hiking enthusiasts.

Anne is hospitable without being intrusive. The rooms are of a great size, nicely appointed and with some of the best bathroom facilities we found anywhere in Ireland. Traditional Irish breakfast was very good, aside from the coffee (a common problem in Ireland).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AHD68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Ideal location for exploring this unique area on the coast. We booked 2 rooms one included disabled facilities that were ideal, the other was a spacious family room. Anne and her staff are so friendly and helpful with lots of tips and advice. The breakfast was cooked to order with any variation catered for with minimum of fuss. As previous reviewers have stated you just 'come and go' as you please I hope to return in the near future.


Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank holidaychicCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Although, we were a little skeptical about staying in a B&B, our thoughts were completely changed. Our host was amazing, the views were amazing and the accommodations were simply at there BEST. We were visiting Ireland for our sons wedding ceremony. We enjoyed the most spectacular views as soon as we walked out of the door each morning of Scotland and Red Bay Castle.
Breakfast was served at your convenience and cooked to order. Ann (host) was kind enough to schedule our taxi for the wedding day. She truly goes above and beyond to ensure your stay is the most relaxing and enjoyable. We spent 4 nights and enjoyed every night and day.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmansell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Friends and family took over the Meadows for 2 days to attend a wedding. Anne (the owner) was very friendly and accommodating. It's in a quiet location with fabulous views out to sea, and only a 10 minute walk into Cushendall with a choice of excellent pubs and restaurants. From Cushendall you can make a day trip to visit the north coast - Giant's Causeway, Carrick-a-rede rope bridge, White park bay, Portrush, and the Torr Road if you're feeling adventurous. When we visited, the snow was still on the hills and the sky was blue. Everything looked stunning!

Room Tip: You can choose a view out to sea, or looking up at the magnificent Lurig mountain.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarinSeymour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed for one night on business in late February. The house is lovely, the location beautiful and the proprietress very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast (an Ulster fry.....want else?!) was very nice and the price made it a good value stay. We had dinner at the Glens Hotel (we planned to go to Harry's but never got that far due to an engaging barmaid convincing us to stay and eat at he hotel) and he food was very good. Would highly recommend the Meadows to anyone looking for spacious, clean and comfortable accomodation at a good price. A bit of a gem!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank Julian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews