We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular views and an amazing host”

The Meadows - Cushendall
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cushendall
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Meadows - Cushendall
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cushendall
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Although, we were a little skeptical about staying in a B&B, our thoughts were completely changed. Our host was amazing, the views were amazing and the accommodations were simply at there BEST. We were visiting Ireland for our sons wedding ceremony. We enjoyed the most spectacular views as soon as we walked out of the door each morning of Scotland and Red Bay Castle.
Breakfast was served at your convenience and cooked to order. Ann (host) was kind enough to schedule our taxi for the wedding day. She truly goes above and beyond to ensure your stay is the most relaxing and enjoyable. We spent 4 nights and enjoyed every night and day.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmansell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 61 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

Friends and family took over the Meadows for 2 days to attend a wedding. Anne (the owner) was very friendly and accommodating. It's in a quiet location with fabulous views out to sea, and only a 10 minute walk into Cushendall with a choice of excellent pubs and restaurants. From Cushendall you can make a day trip to visit the north coast - Giant's Causeway, Carrick-a-rede rope bridge, White park bay, Portrush, and the Torr Road if you're feeling adventurous. When we visited, the snow was still on the hills and the sky was blue. Everything looked stunning!

Room Tip: You can choose a view out to sea, or looking up at the magnificent Lurig mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarinSeymour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed for one night on business in late February. The house is lovely, the location beautiful and the proprietress very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast (an Ulster fry.....want else?!) was very nice and the price made it a good value stay. We had dinner at the Glens Hotel (we planned to go to Harry's but never got that far due to an engaging barmaid convincing us to stay and eat at he hotel) and he food was very good. Would highly recommend the Meadows to anyone looking for spacious, clean and comfortable accomodation at a good price. A bit of a gem!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank Julian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed in the Meadows while visiting my daughter who has a caravan on the Moyle site just across the Rd, The room was spotless and you can come and go as you please, The breakfast was the full Ulster Fry and Anne the owner was very helpful with local advice. All said this is a great b&b in a great location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We have stayed at the Meadows a lot over the past four years and we have never been disappointed.
The rooms are exceptionally clean, roomy and comfortable. The "Ulster Fry" is the best you will taste, although if it's not to your taste Anne will always oblige with something equally tasty.
The owner is lovely, helpful and knowledgable about the area. Cushendall itself is a beautiful coastal village with a real sense of community and tradition.
The causeway coast is stunning and without exception the locals seem to be very friendly!
We have stayed in worse five star hotels and feel sure that you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: There is a ground floor room which is suitable for the elderly or disabled (walk in shower etc). Al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Considered ourselves very lucky to spend 3 nights here in September.
Ann (the owner) greeted us with such a warm welcome, our room (No 5) was clean and comfortable with a great shower.
The breakfasts (we succumbed to the Ulster fry each day) was of such high quality and delicious.If your looking for accomodation in this area you won't get better than this.

Room Tip: all rooms are furnished the same but the ones on the front have the best view and the road its on is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jesmondtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed at this guest-house on two occasions over the summer. Cushendall town hosts a festival during the month of August. Whilst there is much accommodation in the area, getting something acceptable can be quite a challenge. The property was located on the southern side of the town. It is a 15 minute walk into the town centre and there is a promenade walk via the neighbouring caravan park.
The property is located near a beach club/lifeboat station and whilst there is not a beach as such at the location, there is a launch in the small harbour.
The accommodation was clean and comfortable and the host, Ann, was quite welcoming. Whilst basic, the room had adequate wardrobe space and an ensuite. I suspect that this property has recently been renovated or built as the ensuite was spotless. Unfortunately the TV did not work very well. But the beds were comfortable and the linen clean. There was wifi facility and off-street parking in front of the house. We thought that the breakfast was a little on the poor side. The selection and quality of cereals was poor. However, the breakfast room was clean and quite spacious.
I would certainly recommend this accommodation for visitors passing through the area, or anyone passing through the Glens of Antrim.

Room Tip: try not to choose the very front room - the curtains are not lined and lacks privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aravensis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cushendall
14.3 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,489 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Glens Hotel
The Glens Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cushendall
176 reviews
18.1 mi away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
2,023 reviews
11.6 mi away
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
#2 of 2 in Ballycastle
726 reviews
6.2 mi away
Londonderry Arms Hotel
Londonderry Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carnlough
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Meadows - Cushendall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meadows - Cushendall

Address: 81 Coast Road, Cushendall, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Cushendall
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cushendall
Price Range: $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
The Meadows - Cushendall Hotel Cushendall
The Meadows - Cushendall Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing