We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, luxurious, friendly B&B. Cant wait to go back.”
Review of Cullentra House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cullentra House
Ranked #1 of 10 Cushendall B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Fabulous beds, bed linen, towels. Friendly hosts who greet you with tea and cake at every opportunity. Super residents lounge, 1st class service and yummy Irish Breakfast. Can't wait for our next trip. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cakebaker66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newtowncashel, Manager at Cullentra House, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

A very special thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you can make a return journey sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 273 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

My mother and I began our two week adventure through Ireland with a two night stay at Cullentra House. We have nothing but good things to say about the house and our hosts, Olive and James. The house was beautiful, modern inside and spotless. We were greeted with tea upon our arrival, and pleasant conversation. The view from their home is breathtaking! The breakfasts were fantastic and Olive and James were so helpful to us in mapping out our routes for the next phase of our journey. They truly went above and beyond in making our stay enjoyable. Would highly recommend this b&b to any travellers!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Erin_Margaret32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newtowncashel, Manager at Cullentra House, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

A sincere thanks for taking the time to write this review. We enjoyed your company during your visit with us and hope the information provided to you was of help on the next stage of your journey. Should you come this way again please look us up as we would be delighted to accommodate you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

It is a wonderful B & B. The location is perfect, the hosts are friendly and very accommodating and the breakfasts were very good. The room was very roomy and well appointed. I would certainly stay there again and recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Every room looked great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoLady46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newtowncashel, Manager at Cullentra House, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

A very special thanks for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our accommodation met with your approval. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cullentra House sometime again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

My father and I stayed at Cullentra House for the duration of the North West 200 motorcycle races in May 2014. I cannot say enough positive things about this B&B and its owners.

The welcome was incredible, including tea and home-made cakes on fine china plates looking out at the incredible view from the guest lounge; the room was beautifully presented and immaculately cleaned, with fresh towels accompanied by a chocolate every day; the breakfast was sumptuous and delicious, and Olive even arranged us a special breakfast on our last day due to an early ferry; and Olive and James themselves were wonderful, gracious hosts who consistently went beyond the call of duty, such as repeatedly offering to drive us to the local restaurants and back in the evening.

I would fully recommend this B&B to anyone, and I'm grateful for the hospitality we received ourselves. Thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newtowncashel, Manager at Cullentra House, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

A sincere word of thanks for taking the time to write this review. It was a pleasure to accommodate you and your father during your visit to N. Ireland. I hope you enjoyed the North West 200 and that you will make it an annual event in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Sometimes changes in travel plans bring wonderful surprises! I'd planned to stay in Portrush but due to a motorcycle race, there were no rooms. I decided to stay at Cullentra House, and was delighted to find a quiet, immaculate home, on a sweet country road, and Olive's smiling face at the door. From cups of tea, huge tasty breakfasts, comfy beds, and large fluffy bath towels, this was one of the best B&Bs I stayed in during my three weeks driving around both the Republic and Northern Ireland. The location is perfect for visiting most of the beautiful coastline at the top of Northern Ireland. The shared bathroom was clean and modern (but a bit too busy in the mornings). The house is situated on a family farm surrounded by green hills but is within walking distance of the local village which offers a lovely beach walk and two good places to eat--Harry's and Joe's.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have a good view of the gorgeous green hills, but cars in driveway and people ent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanofSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newtowncashel, Manager at Cullentra House, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

A special word of thanks for the kind words. It was a pleasure to accommodate you and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and the peace and quiet of the surrounding countryside. I hope we can be in a position to accommodate you sometime again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

This was our first stop on our honeymoon, and we could not have been more satisfied with I our stay. We arrived past our scheduled checkin time due to flight delays, but were still greeted warmly with coffee, tea, and homemade treats that were delectable. We had very good conversation with our hosts and felt at home from the minute we walked in the door. The bedroom was very nice and the beds very comfortable and soft, and the Irish breakfast was quite large and very good. A great view surrounds this B&B, and we left wishing we could have stayed longer. If you are staying anywhere near Cushendall, we both highly recommend making your stay here.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newtowncashel, Manager at Cullentra House, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Many thanks for your review. I hope you had a wonderful time in N Ireland and that your luggage turned up on time for you to enjoy your honeymoon.
Please share your experiences with family and friends and cherish the picture memories of your first days of married life. Best wishes for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I recently visited the beautiful Antrim Coast, during the Giro d'Italia and I was delighted to stay at Cullentra House. This is an extremely high standard b&b, with high spec fit out throughout the property. What makes this B&B stand out first class isn't just the great location, immaculately clean bedrooms with comfy beds, but the owners genuine desire to ensure their guests have a wonderful stay. Olive & James constantly go the extra mile to make you feel comfortable . Don't bother checking out the other B&B's in the area, stay here and if you are lucky you might even savour olive's wonderful baking !

Room Tip: Most rooms ensuite but some will share a bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis71_1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newtowncashel, Manager at Cullentra House, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

A sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay whilst taking in the Giro. We enjoyed the conversations with you especilly those relating to your interests in cycling. Pity the rain put a dampner on the cycling however it was wonderful that N. Ireland had the opportunity to host such an event. Hope we can look forward to accommodating you and your family again in the future. We also hope that you are enjoying your new bicycle and that we can look forward to seeing you hit the headlines in the world of cycling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cushendall
15.5 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,489 reviews
23.7 mi away
Anvershiel House
Anvershiel House
#7 of 29 in Portrush
176 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sleepy Hollow Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 10 in Cushendall
93 reviews
1 mi away
The Riverside Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Garron View
Garron View
#5 of 10 in Cushendall
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cullentra House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cullentra House

Address: 16 Cloughs Road, Cushendall BT44 0SP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Cushendall
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Cushendall
Price Range: $66 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cullentra House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cullentra House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cullentra House Cushendall, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing