We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A memorable stay”
Review of Cullentra House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cullentra House
Ranked #1 of 10 Cushendall B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We received a very warm welcome from Olive and James to their beautiful home in a lovely setting. There was excellent parking, we had a beautiful, clean and comfortable room and stunning views. The tea and home made cakes on arrival and the full Irish breakfast next morning were delicious. Our hosts were extremely helpful - nothing was too much trouble - James even ran us into the village for dinner at a very good restaurant he had recommended and picked us up afterwards and Olive recommended and booked for us our next night's stay on our onward journey. I cannot recommend this establishment too highly. We shall certainly stay there again if we return to the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newtowncashel, Manager at Cullentra House, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your visit to N. Ireland and we hope you can make a return visit sometime again in the future.
We strive to make all our customers welcome and it is rewarding to hear that in this case we ticked all the boxes in making your visit such a wonderful experience.
Many thanks for your nice comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
There are newer reviews for Cullentra House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 259 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

A lovely place to stay with excellent views. Olive made us feel very comfortable and welcome even though we arrived late. The rooms were very nicely decorated and had all we needed. Olive served a delicious breakfast, and offered advice for our visit. I highly recommend as a place to stay when in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newtowncashel, Manager at Cullentra House, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

A very special thanks for the wonderful comments. It is very rewarding to know that our customers are happy with the service provided. We do try our best to make a stay at Cullentra House a pleasant experience. We do hope you can return again sometime in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We Stayed at the Cullentra House for the first time on a weekend break,The scenery was stunning from the house James and olive were perfect hosts and we were very well looked after. The rooms were beautifully decorated and cosy and the breakfast was also very nice .A lovely kind family couldn't ask for better we will definitely be back and would highly recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaz544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newtowncashel, Manager at Cullentra House, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

It was such a pleasure to accommodate you on your recent visit to The Glens of Antrim. We enjoyed our conversations with you, arriving as strangers leaving as friends. Hopefully we can be in a position to accommodate you sometime again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We were greeted at the front door with tea, biscuits and homemade cake, such a welcome after the very breezy, blustery day at Giant's Causeway. Olive was out, but James took great care of us and said she has trained him well! The room was so cozy and breakfast was to die for. I thanked him for feeding us both breakfast and lunch! He recommended we eat at Upstairs and Joe's for dinner, and I definitely second that recommendation!

Room Tip: Room 4 was great - can't speak for the other rooms!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank labhc8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newtowncashel, Manager at Cullentra House, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

A special thanks for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to accommodate you and we are delighted to hear that the service offered was to your pleasing. Should you pay a return visit to N. Ireland in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

In August we stayed at Cullentra House. The location was superb with lovely views. We were greeted by Olive and seved a lovely cup of tea on arrival. The room was lovely.Both James and Olive were very friendly and we hope to visit again. Breakfast excellent and we would both highly recommend Cullentra House as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylvia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newtowncashel, Manager at Cullentra House, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Many thanks for your kind comments, they are very much appreciated. We done hope we can be in a position to accommodate you again sometime in the future. James & Olive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We've stayed here before and it was exactly what we wanted so we decided as we were in the area again this August that we would stay again. We weren't disappointed. James and Olive were welcoming and attentive - a welcoming cup of tea to very weary travellers when we arrived. The room was generous, spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast was substantial and although I opted for cereal and toast mornings, my partner and son made the most of the the Ulster fry! Cullentra House is an excellent base for exploring the north Antrim coast and we will definitely be back very soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newtowncashel, Manager at Cullentra House, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Many thanks for your kind words. We were delighted to host you on your return visit to Cushendall and to note that you once again enjoyed exploring the wonderful sights around the area. We hope you can make another return trip sometime again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family and I have stayed with Olive and James A few times now. Both James and Olive are lovely lovely people. Their hospitality is second to none. The Accommodation is clean and spacious and Olive does a mean Fry up :) The views and area is spectacular and couldnt be better located, with mountain drives, walks and Lurig Mountain in the back drop. We cant wait to come back again. Many thanks Olive and James

with love
James, Angela and Max

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newtowncashel, Manager at Cullentra House, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Many thanks for your review. It was a pleasure to host you once again and to see your young lad turn into a fine young gentleman. We hope to see you again should you visit Cushendall sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cushendall
10.4 mi away
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
#2 of 2 in Ballycastle
681 reviews
15.5 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,384 reviews
7.3 mi away
Londonderry Arms Hotel
Londonderry Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carnlough
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
793 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Village B&B
The Village B&B
#6 of 10 in Cushendall
123 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Riverside Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cullentra House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cullentra House

Address: 16 Cloughs Road, Cushendall BT44 0SP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Cushendall
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Cushendall
Price Range: $61 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cullentra House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cullentra House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cullentra House Cushendall, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing