We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury on a budget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Glenn Eireann House B&B
Ranked #4 of 10 Cushendall B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Luxury on a budget”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

A lovely place with fantastic views . The accommodation was very clean and roomy . Susan and Raymond were lovely hosts and very helpful . Would stay again in a heartbeat . Great value for money and breakfast was outstanding . Just wish we could have stayed longer .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    5
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
49
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Can’t recommend this place highly enough. Lovely big B&B with big spacious rooms, set up on the hillside in its own grounds, with great views straight down the Glen to the village and the sea, and even out across it to the Mull of Kintyre (on a good day!;)
Very relaxed atmosphere and the couple who run it went out of their way to make us feel more than welcome. Easy to find and get about from. Great value too, so probably pretty popular, but if you’re lucky enough to get a booking make sure you check out the Full Irish Fry in the morning. It’s the business! Will definitely be back! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond M, Owner at Glenn Eireann House B&B, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thanks very much Harry for the kind review. I must say i really enjoyed Craic and banter with yourself and wife to be Jenifer .My wife tells me you are coming over again on October to make more plans for your Irish wedding.We will look forward to seeing you both then and i will put a bottle in the chiller for you.
Regards Raymond
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Jim M. : We stayed one night with Raymond & Susan. They have a recently built, beautiful home, and the view is breathtaking. We really enjoyed talking with them, they are really great hosts. The breakfast was wonderful. They have great tips for seeing the local areas and simply to chat with about events going on in the area. Surrounded by a rural area with many sheep pastures(see picture). They recommended Harry's Restaraunt/Pub in Cushendun and the food was great and the local folks very friendly. They recommended we drive the Torr Road Scenic tour and that drive was the highlight of our trip. We highly recommend you stay no other place while in the Cushendun/Cushendall area

Room Tip: we chose the double room which faces towards the back with views of the adjacent farms and ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 9345hensloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond M, Owner at Glenn Eireann House B&B, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Hi Jim & Marilyn.Sorry for the delay in response as i have only just figured out how to reply on this ,and not being that computer savvy.Firstly thank you for the comments and advice you have emailed me,and for taking the time to respond with your kind comments.We are not doing this all that long & value all our visitors comments.I am glad that you enjoyed the local area & drives the, Glens of Antrim is a special place and being situated right in the heart of it with it beautiful views, there is not a day that i come out my front door and take it for granted.
Once again thanks for your help.
Kind Regards Raymond
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is truely a wonderful place to stay. I travelled alone to Ireland where I stayed at Glenn Eireann House leading up to Christmas. The house was decked with Christmas tradition...lovely Christmas trees throughout the house dressed with baubles and lights, Christmas decorations and smells of cinnamon and spice...lovely. Susan and Raymond are the nicest of people and very accomodating so too their two children. The house is amazing set in the countryside close to Bushmills, The Giant Causeway and other places of interest. The rooms are completed to a high spec and very nicely furnished. There was enough breakfast choice to keep me going for the whole day. I would highly recommend Glenn Eireann House B&B.

Room Tip: Room 3 is a nice size family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
160 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

what a great little B&B, we stayed here while golfing at Ballyliffin. The owner is very helpful and accommodating and even has 2 beer taps in his sitting lounge - bonus. Not much around within walking distance but definitely the place to stay when playing Ballyliffin.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheFarkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in September while exploring the Antrim Glens and coast. The b&b is conveniently located to all the Glens plus the east and north Antrim coast. Ray and Susan are enthusiastic and welcoming hosts. Their house is well-built, as others have said. And Susan cooks a big fry for breakfast.

Glenn Eireann doesn't have the polish of other b&bs, the little extras to make it a special stay. But it is clean and in a good location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Irelandfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I can echo wholeheartedly other reviews. The house is amazing, beautifully built with great taste and no expense spared by Raymond and furnished likewise by Sue. It is a great location for the Glens and both Cushenden and Cushendall. Breakfasts were marvellous (Veggies well catered for) and Sue and Raymond were great hosts. They showed us round the self-catering cottage next door which is fantastic and well thought out for the disabled and carers. Thoroughly recommended!

Room Tip: All fabulous; views to back are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cushendall
13.9 mi away
The Fullerton Arms
The Fullerton Arms
#1 of 2 in Ballycastle
261 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cullentra House
Cullentra House
#1 of 10 in Cushendall
244 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleepy Hollow Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 10 in Cushendall
73 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Riverside Bed and Breakfast
2.6 mi away
The Village B&B
The Village B&B
#6 of 10 in Cushendall
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenn Eireann House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenn Eireann House B&B

Property: Glenn Eireann House B&B
Address: 121 Tromra Road | Cushendall, Cushendall BT44 0ST, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Cushendall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Cushendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenn Eireann House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenn Eireann House is a newly built house which sits on the main A2 road. It is ideally located for exploring the Causeway Coast and Glens of Antrim. Situated on a hillside it enjoys uninterrupted views of Craiga Woods, Glendun right down the valley to Cushendun Bay.The local village of Cushendun is owned by the National trust with picturesque harbor and beach with nice walks around the village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Glenn Eireann House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenn Eireann House B&B Cushendall, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing