We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place & Great Hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glenn Eireann House B&B
Ranked #4 of 10 Cushendall B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Jim M. : We stayed one night with Raymond & Susan. They have a recently built, beautiful home, and the view is breathtaking. We really enjoyed talking with them, they are really great hosts. The breakfast was wonderful. They have great tips for seeing the local areas and simply to chat with about events going on in the area. Surrounded by a rural area with many sheep pastures(see picture). They recommended Harry's Restaraunt/Pub in Cushendun and the food was great and the local folks very friendly. They recommended we drive the Torr Road Scenic tour and that drive was the highlight of our trip. We highly recommend you stay no other place while in the Cushendun/Cushendall area

Room Tip: we chose the double room which faces towards the back with views of the adjacent farms and ocean
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 9345hensloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond M, Owner at Glenn Eireann House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Hi Jim & Marilyn.Sorry for the delay in response as i have only just figured out how to reply on this ,and not being that computer savvy.Firstly thank you for the comments and advice you have emailed me,and for taking the time to respond with your kind comments.We are not doing this all that long & value all our visitors comments.I am glad that you enjoyed the local area & drives the, Glens of Antrim is a special place and being situated right in the heart of it with it beautiful views, there is not a day that i come out my front door and take it for granted.
Once again thanks for your help.
Kind Regards Raymond

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Glenn Eireann House B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 103 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is truely a wonderful place to stay. I travelled alone to Ireland where I stayed at Glenn Eireann House leading up to Christmas. The house was decked with Christmas tradition...lovely Christmas trees throughout the house dressed with baubles and lights, Christmas decorations and smells of cinnamon and spice...lovely. Susan and Raymond are the nicest of people and very accomodating so too their two children. The house is amazing set in the countryside close to Bushmills, The Giant Causeway and other places of interest. The rooms are completed to a high spec and very nicely furnished. There was enough breakfast choice to keep me going for the whole day. I would highly recommend Glenn Eireann House B&B.

Room Tip: Room 3 is a nice size family room
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

what a great little B&B, we stayed here while golfing at Ballyliffin. The owner is very helpful and accommodating and even has 2 beer taps in his sitting lounge - bonus. Not much around within walking distance but definitely the place to stay when playing Ballyliffin.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheFarkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in September while exploring the Antrim Glens and coast. The b&b is conveniently located to all the Glens plus the east and north Antrim coast. Ray and Susan are enthusiastic and welcoming hosts. Their house is well-built, as others have said. And Susan cooks a big fry for breakfast.

Glenn Eireann doesn't have the polish of other b&bs, the little extras to make it a special stay. But it is clean and in a good location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irelandfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I can echo wholeheartedly other reviews. The house is amazing, beautifully built with great taste and no expense spared by Raymond and furnished likewise by Sue. It is a great location for the Glens and both Cushenden and Cushendall. Breakfasts were marvellous (Veggies well catered for) and Sue and Raymond were great hosts. They showed us round the self-catering cottage next door which is fantastic and well thought out for the disabled and carers. Thoroughly recommended!

Room Tip: All fabulous; views to back are the best!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I have to say what many others have said about Glenn Eireann House B&B and what a fantastic place it is. The accommodation is beautiful, very clean and modern and is in a wonderfully scenic part of Ireland. A perfect area to explore from. As a large family group over for a wedding we filled the place and Susan & Raymond made us all feel very much at home and part of the family. Their hospitality is second to non. We stayed 4 nights and every morning a hugh delicious breakfast was waiting for us to set us up for the day. They have even just completed separate purpose built self catering accommodation for the disabled. It has been designed and built specifically for wheelchair users so they can be totally self sufficient in every room including the kitchen & wet room. There is also a second bedroom suitable for an able bodied person. Susan and Raymond clearly love what they are doing and are both very friendly, caring people. I would recommend their accommodation to anyone visiting the area and we will certainly be going back there.
Check out their website: http://glenneireannhousecushendun.co.uk/

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamGsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We received a warm welcome from Susan and Raymond McKeegan to their lovely home. The house is amazing - big, modern, clean, well furnished and has great views. Susan was very friendly and helpful and made us feel at home. The breakfast was great and she catered for my daughter who required vegetarian. Raymond told us he intends to offer the new house he has recently built to families soon. The house has amazing facilities for the disabled so watch out for this next season. We shall return,

Room Tip: We had three rooms and they were all great.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marleneeileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cushendall
8.9 mi away
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
#2 of 2 in Ballycastle
681 reviews
17.3 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,384 reviews
9.3 mi away
Londonderry Arms Hotel
Londonderry Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carnlough
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sleepy Hollow Bed & Breakfast
2.6 mi away
Cullentra House
Cullentra House
#1 of 10 in Cushendall
259 reviews
2.8 mi away
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 10 in Cushendall
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenn Eireann House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenn Eireann House B&B

Address: 121 Tromra Road | Cushendall, Cushendall BT44 0ST, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Cushendall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Cushendall
Price Range: $73 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenn Eireann House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenn Eireann House is a newly built house which sits on the main A2 road. It is ideally located for exploring the Causeway Coast and Glens of Antrim. Situated on a hillside it enjoys uninterrupted views of Craiga Woods, Glendun right down the valley to Cushendun Bay.The local village of Cushendun is owned by the National trust with picturesque harbor and beach with nice walks around the village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Glenn Eireann House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenn Eireann House B&B Cushendall, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing