We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay!”
Review of The Burn B&B

The Burn B&B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Burn B&B
Ranked #7 of 10 Cushendall B&B and Inns
Cockeysville
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Lovely place to stay on your way up the Antrim Coast. Nuala and Danny were very good hosts. Loved the sitting room and they have a lovely fireplace in which they burn peat which we wished we had more time to take advantage of. Breakfast was traditional Ulster fry and very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindyz53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
26
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Spent 6 days at the Burn while watching the NW200 motorcycle races up on the coast and had a great time. Nuala and Danny are great hosts and the breakfast sets you up for the day.
The Burn is about a mile from Cushendall and is in a very picturesque location.

Room Tip: House in quiet location and all rooms individual. There is a room designed for the physically disab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Redclose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Well, we didn't have the best of weather to view all the scenery around the house with gales and horizontal rain, but a lovely, friendly B&B. Danny told us of some great drives around the area and some local walks. The rooms are large, comfortable and certainly warm enough on cold March nights. We were able to choose which room we wanted, but obviously this may not be possible at busier times of year.

The property is a little way out of town, and you have to drive into Cushendall to eat in the evening, but highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I went to the Burn B&B for a week end with my friends, it was my best B&B experience ever!!
I recommand 100% this place.
Nothing fancy, everything there is simple and great ! The room are well equipped and really spacious.
The owner were really nice, helpfull, we felt like home, it is a nice, cozy and relaxing place.

Perfect for a romantic or escape with friends for a week end,

They got a beautiful garden, very nature and pure, breathtaking view in the morning for breakfast such is amazing !!!!!

Room Tip: I booked two rooms and both were well equipped, with spacious room, very confortable beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noemymadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I actually never stayed there but I visited when I met up with my Partner over in Ireland.
The owners invited me in from the car whilst Debbie was packing and gave me coffee and biscuits. We had a lovely conversation and they were both very interested in our project.

I would highly recommend this place as it has great hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them. Great to have met you both.
Steve

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VISTABOY1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
553 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

What a wonderful experience. Just slightly out of town, this place was quiet and Danny was a great host. His wife, Nuala, couldn't be with us but Danny provided great service. It started with a nice cup of tea when we arrived. Also some candy and cookies awaited us in our room. The grounds were beautiful. When we came back inside, there was a comfortable fire ready to relax beside. Even got some apples from Danny. This was our last B&B on the trip and we can say we saved the best for last. Room was large, bathroom was very large. Breakfast the next morning was very tasty. Would encourage anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Thank you Nuala and Danny for a wonderful stay, we would have loved to have stayed longer. If we get the chance to visit Ireland again we would make The Burn a central point to stay for a few days and visit other places from there. Our hosts were so welcoming, the accommodation, food and location perfect. And the service..... My wife had left important medication behind and we hadn't realised it until Nuala emailed us. We were prepared to drive back from Belfast to pick it up but Nuala said she would be in Belfast the next day and would leave the medication with a friend for us to collect, which we did. I mean....this was such a lovely thing to do and this ensured our travelling plans weren't affected. Thanks again Nuala. Do yourself a favour and visit this terrific B and B if you are in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cushendall
6.7 mi away
Londonderry Arms Hotel
Londonderry Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carnlough
520 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Glens Hotel
The Glens Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cushendall
176 reviews
1.2 mi away
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 10 in Cushendall
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Village B&B
The Village B&B
#6 of 10 in Cushendall
121 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cullentra House
Cullentra House
#1 of 10 in Cushendall
250 reviews
3.1 mi away
Glenn Eireann House B&B
Glenn Eireann House B&B
#4 of 10 in Cushendall
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Burn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burn B&B

Property: The Burn B&B
Address: 63 Ballyeamon Rd, Cushendall BT44 OSN, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Cushendall
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Cushendall
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Burn B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Use 'The Burn' for touring the beautiful Antrim Coast road - including the Giant's Causeway, or take advantage of the surrounding hlll walking country - return to a welcoming turf-fire. 'The Burn' offers you an escape to the country where you can enjoy a well earned stress-free break, enjoy our mature garden and private waterfall. (you will still be able to stay in touch with the rest of the world via our wireless broadband connection)!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your The Burn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Burn B&B Cushendall, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing