We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“That view!”
other travelers have booked this property
the house viewed from North East looking South West up Glenariffe Glen.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the house viewed from North East looking South West up Glenariffe Glen.
The house sits on an elevated site with tremendous views in all directions. View from Front door looking South east across the valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
the house viewed from North East looking South West up Glenariffe Glen.
The house sits on an elevated site with tremendous views in all directions.
View from Front door looking South east across the valley
View from the door step with the sea in the distance (less than 2 kilometers)
Spacious tiled hall
View through the porch
Double bedroom with en-suite. extra bed can be added if required
Comfortable Family bathroom
One of the reception rooms
Kitchen
King size bedroom with en-suite. extra bed can be provided if required
Large clean power shower - shower in every en-suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Cushendall, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christine...
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“That view! ”
Reviewed June 27, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Great family break away! This house met all our needs. It was very spacious and had the most magnificent view. Every bedroom in the house comes with an ensuite. In the main bathroom there is a jacuzzi bath, the kids loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2018
Many thanks Christine and Robert for your kind comments.
I enjoyed meeting you and was delighted that you choose to come to Glenariffe for your Break. I'm so glad that you had a good time and that the Children enjoyed it as well.
Thanks for leaving the house so tidy and clean.
We'd be delighted to have you back anytime it suits you.
Every Best Wish
Alasdair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2018
Thank you so much Sangwoong for your kind comments. We really appreciated having your large group and are delighted that they all enjoyed their stay. We hope to have you back some day.

Alasdair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jezbar50
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spacious accommodation, Great Location”
Reviewed May 24, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We used this as a base to visit the treasures of the Northern Coast, Giants Causeway, Carrick a Rede, Dunluce and Kinbane Castles to name a few.
The Glenariffe Forest Park and waterfalls are spectacular and really close by.
All rooms having ensuite facilities is a great bonus.
There is still some work to be done on the house but Alasdair made us very welcome, especially accommodating our arrival outside of normal hours - thank you. We will look at booking again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2018
Thank you so much Jeremy for your kind comments. I'm glad you all enjoyed your visit to the Glens of Antrim. we were delighted to have your group stay with us.

Alasdair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2018
Many thanks Nicola for your very positive review and generous comments.
It was a pleasure to have you and your friends for the New Year and we will always be delighted to have you and your friends return.

Alasdair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary K
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very well position house on the glen hillside with stunning views.

All rooms large with ensuite bathrooms

Alisdair the owner went the extra to ensure all was right for our stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2017
Many thanks Gary for your generous comments in your review. It was great having you and your family stay I'm glad that you enjoyed it. Alasdair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy R
1 review
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Alasdair was a wonderful host, I felt like I was visiting family! He made special accommodations to fit my family of twelve's sleeping needs. The home and bedrooms are spacious with a bathroom in each room. The home is equipped with everything you could possible need and an incredible view with lambs baaing you to sleep! You are 5 minutes from the heart of Cushendall, a quaint town with several pubs, shops and grocery. I would highly recommend this home, it won't disappoint!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2017
Thanks so much Amy for your generous review. It was a privilege to meet you all and to. E able to welcome you to the Glens of Antrim. I'm glad you enjoyed our special house. Alasdair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maz P
1 review
“Great spacious property for families to stay”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great host alister who welcomed us nad made sure we were settled before he left. The property was perfect for our needs as a family with space for living eating and sleeping. The bedrooms and en suite bathrooms were perfect for family and friends. Really handy location for us only 2 miles from cushendal. The views of the glen was really a bonus

Northern Ireland hospitality and accommodation at its best. Th owner is still working on the property inside and out but it's one of the best properties we have stayed at in that area we would highly recommend a stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Many thanks Marieanne for your very generous comments glad you enjoyed your stay. We would be delighted to welcome you back at any time.
Alasdair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing