We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Village B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Glens Hotel(Cushendall)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Farmhouse(Cushendun)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballygally Castle(Ballygally)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fullerton Arms(Ballycastle)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Adair Arms Hotel(Ballymena)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
69
40
15
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
40
15
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadthe ownerb btasty breakfastantrim coasta great nights sleepthe main streetnext morningfree wififirst floorgreat accommodationpleasant staylocal pubtwin roomroad tripperfect locationcomfortable bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 128 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This B&B was clean, safe, simple. The slightly strange arrangement on arrival was that we had to phone the owner on his mobile. We couldn't immediately contact him but eventually he called back and told us to choose a room. It seems the B&B is run during the day by guests letting themselves in and out, and locking their room doors. Breakfast was simple (scrambled eggs, choice of cereals, toast and fruit juice) but very tasty. We saw more of the owner at breakfast time and he was polite and helpful.
Our nights' sleep was disturbed badly by terrible noise from outside, caused by cars being raced around the narrow streets of Cushendall, including repeated circling with screech of tyres and smell of burning rubber. This seemed not to be an unusual event. Keeping our window shut, which reduced the noise a bit, wasn't feasible in the warm weather. It was a shame as it spoiled an otherwise simple but pleasant stay,

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank fliccullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here for one night only and had to leave too early to have breakfast so my review really is just for the dog 'friendly' room. It is in an outbuilding in the courtyard behind the main building, with a large double bed and ensuite shower room, scrupulously clean. Trouble is, it's kinda half hearted as regards dog welcome. We were not allowed to bring our small dogs into the communal sitting room and were thus confined to the bedroom by wet weather. Apart from the bed there was nowhere to sit. A nice lady offered us a chair but it was an upright dining chair. There was one small door mat, not ideal when you have to walk wet dogs straight in from outside. In short, it felt more dogs tolerated than dogs welcome. A big dirt absorbing doormat, two armchairs or sofa and a tv would make all the difference. Plus maybe a few touches like old clean towels to use as dog towels and a bonio or two.

Room Tip: It's opposite McCollom's pub, brilliant for live trad music and a good restaurant upstairs.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amiedecannelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stayed in in May at short notice (on the day). Like many places in N.I its a bit old fashioned but I kinda like that sometimes! Would prefer kettle etc in the room, but no Tv is fine. Note to other travellers, phone signal is not existent in the immediate area, so if you have to call to get access you will have to walk up the street. My only slight gripe was with my fellow guests who thought it acceptable to be shouting at each other gone midnight. Food in nearby restaurant is ok if you like fish, if not best avoided.

Room Tip: sleep at the back, road is surprisingly busy.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewtonAbbotMed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed 3 nights here over the Giro Italia weekend. We arrived late, didn't meet anyone, but easily found our room and keys, dropped bags and went across to (excellent) bar across the street. Found room warm, comfortable and clean. Next morning had great ulster fry - really very good quality with EVERYTHING including real coffee and orange juice! Proprietor was easy going and relaxed, friendly and available. In the end its a clean, comfortable and friendly B&B. If you want hotels with TVs in every room you should probably book the Jurys Inn in Belfast, but then you wouldn't get the delight of staying in the centre of lovely Cushendall. Best to all the folk there who made our stay on the Antrim coast so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed at this B & B on Easter Monday night, arrived in the afternoon and got an nice welcome from the lady there and immediately shown to our room on the second floor - the room is everything you need for a short stay in that bed linen is very clean, as was the ensuite and a good size power shower. The room does not have tv or tea/coffee faclities but however both can be found outside on the landing (small sofa and area to watch tv also there), neither of these things would put me off from returning as for a one night stay for me are not that important. The street was very quiet all night and no sound could be heard from outside. We ate in "upstairs at Joes" at the bar across the road and its a must see visit for both food and drink, they had guys playing music there and when leaving very late it was a pleasure to have to walk over the road and bed (taxis appear to be non exisitent in Cushendall so location of B & B is essential). During breakfast which was very good, quite filling with good flavours the owner came over and had a chat - again made us feel very welcome. My first visit to Cushendall / Cushenden and will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews