We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for touring”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Templepatrick
Fife
Level Contributor
210 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Great location for touring”
Reviewed September 20, 2008

We chose the Hilton at Templepatrick due it's proximity to good quality golf courses and also it's ideal location for visiting the various tourist attractions in Northern Ireland. Another reason was that having stayed at various Hilton hotels in the past we have always found them to offer reasonable quality and good value for money.
The Templepatrick was no exception and the hotel was very comfortable and the staff friendly and welcoming. In this day and age when large numbers of hotel staff are from overseas it was good to see that the majority of employees were from the home country.
Our four night package included dinner in the restaurant on two nights and the choice and quality of food was first class. Wine in Hilton restaurants tends to be pricey but, on this occasion, a good quality house wine was on offer at £14.95 and hopefully other hotels will adopt similar promotions The buffet breakfast was up to the usual high standard.
Overall, a very enjoyable experience.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — No concierge on duty throughout stay
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank joabil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    393
    248
    122
    81
See reviews for
350
440
41
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2008

A nice Hotel with nice friendly staff lovley views and nice upto date rooms, not very comfy bed a little to hard for me.
Went into the health club and went into the steam room, OMG, it needs a good clean, mold all over the door and it stinks, the rest of the gym and hotel live up to the 4**** it has been given.
Please Hilton TemplePatrick, get your cleaning staff to clean that steam room.

  • Liked — Location, grounds, Staff
  • Disliked — Steam Room, good clean needed
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2008

This hotel is set in a fabulous estate, Castle Upton, which I used to visit as a child growing up in Northern Ireland. The building is attractive and has architectual clues to Frank Lloyd Wright in its design. They are on a renovation programme currently which is needed based on previous visits. The reception, bar, restaurant and some rooms are now bang up todate with fresh modern decor. My check in experience and interaction with all the staff were excellent. Young people willing to help and please their customers.
I was in room 205 which has been upgraded with new decor, but sadly they have not extended their WIFI internet access to these rooms, so you have to sit in the bar or reception to work on your computer...I don't understand this in 4* hotels when B&Bs are able to provide this service these days.
My major complain about this hotel is its housekeeping. Walking along the corridors there were cobwebs everywhere, lit by the downlighers over the doors...my room was dusty, had not been hoovered and the sink in a newly refurbished room was cracked in 4 places. It looks like they have replaced the soft furnishings but not bothered with the bathrooms.
The matresses need replacing in this room. Overused and I could feel individual springs. Marriott lead the way in bed comfort and Hilton needs to up its game.
If only they could get details like this right, this is a hotel in an enviable location with great staff, let down by housekeeping and maintainance.

  • Liked — Location and staff
  • Disliked — The lack of housekeeping
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Pavarroti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2008

had a recent weekend break at Hilton templepatrick. Sufffice to say we found it a lovely experience. firstly we were so impressed with the consistent friendly and helpful attitude of staff --- an important point for us. the location was good, being convenient to belfast, but allowing one to drive around the city for touring the countryside if city bustle is'nt your thing. The golf course appeared excellent but as we are not into the game that was not of importance to us. However it did provide a lovely setting for a peaceful weekend if that was the requirement.

Food was excellent, and the breakfast menu has already been favourably reviewed here.

leisure facilities very good, lovely pool, but why have a jacuzzi that is practically cold ?

Would we return ---- certainly!

  • Liked — decoration and comfort
  • Disliked — nothing really
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank killestercouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
208 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2008

The hotel is undergoing a bit of a facelift and looks all the better for it. The bar and restaurant are finished now - much brighter and more modern than before. The outside was being re-painted during our visit and our room seemed to have been recently re-decorated.

As usual, the staff were very friendly! The food has certainly improved from our last stay and we had a great weekend break there. Great value for money and a friendly welcome at the Hilton Templepatrick.

  • Liked — friendly staff
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a visitor from ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2008

Stayed here over Bank Holiday Weekend. Golf course is nice and food is good but staff are not the friendliest or anyway quick about what they do. 2 of our groups beds had bases broken so mattresses sagged down. Last morning was spoiled as we were left waiting over half an hour for a table to be set for breakfast, sent out to lobby, when called back in it was 10 oclock and they had started to clear everything away !! After complaining they did manage to rustle up something for us, all reheated stuff apart from egg. Not a 4 star by any shape or form.. Def. won't be returning.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocky1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2008

Rooms were adequate and clean enough without being spotless. Staff were polite and helpful. Leisure facilites and golf course looked great. Very good location close to airport and for touring around northern Ireland, the Antrim coast was spectacular. The courtesy bus to and from the airport was really handy. Food was good quality and generous portions but having the same set menu every night was disappointing, they could at least have had a dish of the day which changed. This spoilt it for us as we like our food!

  • Liked — Convenient location
  • Disliked — Same menu every night
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lacey063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Templepatrick
15.4 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
2,761 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dunadry Hotel
Dunadry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunadry
674 reviews
15.8 mi away
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Templeton Hotel
Templeton Hotel
#2 of 2 in Templepatrick
437 reviews
12.3 mi away
Culloden Estate & Spa
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 3 in Holywood
1,663 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hilton Belfast
Hilton Belfast
#21 of 43 in Belfast
2,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club

Property: Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
Address: Castle Upton Estate, Templepatrick BT39 0DD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Templepatrick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Templepatrick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Templepatrick Hotel And Country Club
Hilton Templepatrick Hotel Country
Templepatrick Hilton
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing