We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Irish eyes are smiling!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Templepatrick
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Irish eyes are smiling!”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Great location, staff and food. Time to join the 21st century and provide free Wi-fi throughout the facility. Currently free Wi-Fi is only in the bar/lobby and guests have to pay for in-room Wi-Fi. Many smaller hotels mange to provide such a service; come on Hilton!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    393
    248
    122
    81
See reviews for
350
440
41
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Recently stayed at the Hilton Templepatrick. The outside of the hotel is a little tired as is the lobby area. However staff very friendly. Room extremely clean. Bar overlooking golf course is great. I understand that the bar is shut during the week. Not sure why when its a great asset overlooking the golf course. Service by concierge was outstanding as was the quality of the breakfast. Would recommend this hotel for a pleasant stay. Christine

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I came here to play golf on 26th Feb 2014, we didn't get a buggy what we had paid for due to course conditions, were given to pull trolleys instead. On the very first hole after wee tee'd off we were attacked by three lady dragon golfers, who asked us were we members and this was ladies day etc, we said we were visitors and she then replied, maybe your next shot you'll keep it on your own fairway;-(. Not the kind of welcome we expected after our first tee shots!. Course was In pretty bad condition, would like to play it again in the summer when a bit dryer.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank golfaholic0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The accommodation was good, staff good, breakfast a bit weak compared to other similar hotels, evening meal was better. Just under £15 for internet use excessive. No bottled water in the room. The gym was fine although over the three days I was there the steam room was out of order .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I like Hilton hotels and my family & I had good experiences elsewhere. I was looking forward to something proper to eat when we arrived. 5 adults and 4 kids waited an hour for a very poor and over priced meal. I ordered the minute steak (14 pounds sterling). It came with bread, a couple of fried unions and chunky chips. It had been under lights for a long time. It was REALLY bad value. The other adults didn't fare much better. The kids ate free. 9 pounds 80 p for a glass of wine was a shock. We avoided the bar/restaurant for the rest of our stay. The room was very quiet. The pool was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Niall K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was ok, the reception staff were very helpful I arranging taxis etc. breakfast was good as mine was included the room rate but otherwise that would have been £16. Had a very mediocre meal in the bar.
However the real bug bear is £15 for internet access. Seeing as I was on a business trip on a business rate it seemed excessive to charge that amount.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Filo_Paddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Very friendly hotel reception staff make you feel welcome and very professional, The rooms are excellent of good size, very clean and well presented. Food served can be served at the bar or in the main restaurant so you have the choice.The hotel has a gym and fitness centre and spa. The hotel is about 14 miles from Belfast city and local for both airpports

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Terence Michael... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Templepatrick
15.4 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
2,764 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dunadry Hotel
Dunadry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunadry
674 reviews
15.8 mi away
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Templeton Hotel
Templeton Hotel
#2 of 2 in Templepatrick
437 reviews
12.3 mi away
Culloden Estate & Spa
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 3 in Holywood
1,663 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hilton Belfast
Hilton Belfast
#21 of 43 in Belfast
2,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club

Property: Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
Address: Castle Upton Estate, Templepatrick BT39 0DD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Templepatrick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Templepatrick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Templepatrick Hotel And Country Club
Hilton Templepatrick Hotel Country
Templepatrick Hilton
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing