We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
Nearby Hotels
Templeton Hotel(Templepatrick)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunadry Hotel(Dunadry)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chimney Corner Hotel(Newtownabbey)
$88
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corrs Corner Hotel(Newtownabbey)
$109
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,486)
Filter reviews
1,486 results
Traveler rating
542
445
269
135
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
445
269
135
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursedriving rangeleisure facilitiessauna and steam roomdeluxe roomlounge barbar foodlovely hotelmain restaurantsteakinternational airportfamily roomrelaxing staynorthern irelandshort breakcouldn't do enoughgym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,013 - 1,018 of 1,486 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Beautiful hotel set amid a golf course and fields, beautifully maintained. Friendly, helpful staff who are happy to chat to you, making you welcome in a personal way. Beautiful food and again, great staff!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 2Travellers1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We booked a two night dinner bed & breakfast offer, room size good with very large double bed and a small single in room, lovely view looking over golf course, television picture was unfortunately not good at all which was a shock as it was a newish flat screen. Dressing gown in room lovely and room very clean and tidy. Food was excellent breakfasts were very good with fresh fruit, ham, cheese, yoghurt, cereals, nuts and usual fried selection, however staff were very busy and on both mornings we had to remind staff to bring tea to table. Our dinner was excellent, really enjoyed the good quality food however was surprised at the cost of the wine as the cheapest bottle was £19 so I had a glass of cava for £5. Similarly the next day we ordered drinks whilst sitting outside in the lovely weather reading a book my hubby thought the bill was wrong as the total came to £12.50 for a pint and a glass of wine seems my glass of pinot was a costly £9!! I appreciate that hotels do need to make a little money at the bar however £9 for one glass is too steep particularly when a pint of beer was usual hotel price of around £3.50, so unfortunately for me I was still slowly sipping my 1st glass while hubby was on his 3rd pint for the same money. We had a lovely break, staff were both friendly and helpful however overall didn't think it was particularly good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for Room looking over golf course and bring your own wine!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a lovely stay in this hotel - stayed 2 nights and the staff & facilities were great. The pool has a family changing room which is fantastic for the little ones, keeping everyone together. Breakfast was tasty and hot.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tree373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This Hilton is a little tired in terms of decor in the rooms and common areas but the golf course and grounds are beautiful. Staff are friendly but the place is not very organised. There is a bus stop outside which will take you to the Airport or into Belfast. This place is very isolated so if you dont play golf you may be a bit bored unless you use the pool which is very good and the spa.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AWJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a family weekend to the Hilton Templepatrick because we recently had a little girl and wanted somewhere close from home. Its well laid-out with plenty of car parking. The staff were very helpful throughout our stay and couldn't do enough for us. With another boy at 5 years old we enjoyed the swimming and a round of golf. He loved the golf cart. We all went swimming, The pool is fantastic and the family changing room is a great idea. Everything has been thought of at this hotel. My wife enjoyed the spa commenting the girls were a great help.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews