We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
Nearby Hotels
Templeton Hotel(Templepatrick)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunadry Hotel(Dunadry)
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chimney Corner Hotel(Newtownabbey)
$73
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corrs Corner Hotel(Newtownabbey)
$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$80
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$105
$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Citi North(Belfast)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Rosspark Hotel(Ballymena)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,495)
Filter reviews
1,495 results
Traveler rating
544
449
271
135
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
544
449
271
135
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursedriving rangeleisure facilitiessauna and steam roomdeluxe roomlounge barbar foodlovely hotelmain restaurantsteakinternational airportfamily roomrelaxing staynorthern irelandshort breakcouldn't do enoughgym
Filter
Updating list...
1,123 - 1,128 of 1,495 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I've stayed here a couple of times and the setting, food, staff and general facilities are good. There is no RTE TV which is disappointing considering there is a potential market of a couple of million people down south and that under the Good Friday agreement the island of Ireland is being promoted abroad as one distination. I stay in Belfast all the time and most Hotels have RTE TV. Its the difference between being at home or being abroad!!!

Room Tip: If you wish to use the pool/spa ask for a room on that side of hotel for easy access
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stef679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for your feedback.

I am delighted that overall, you enjoyed your time with us and that you enjoyed the setting, food and facilities on offer.

I also understand your frustrations with being unable to receive RTE television channels in the hotel. This is due to external signals in our area being very weak which has only presented as a difficulty since the recent Digital Switchover. We hope that this will be resolved in the near future.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Regards

Paula Collins
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

the Cauvery lunch is a great deal 4 course £16. really good value, very tasty main course. the dessert is served to you at the table. and a lovely pot off coffee to finished. the staff were very helpful as my daughter is yeast free and we were able to sort out what she washable to eat.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jencodown_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for your lovely feedback.

I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your recent visit to Hilton Templepatrick for our Sunday Carvery menu and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Regards

Paula Collins
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel is of a good standart for a remote property. Car is required. It is ideal for a quiet relaxation and is great as a stop-over place before the journey to explore Ireland. Always use it as a transit host point after a flight, adjust to time changing and travel in the moring after a nice swim and sauna and hot-tub and a beautiful breakfast. People who play golf have a great opportunity to have it just downstairs))) and I am personally enjoying the view - nice settings, evening scenery is great. I enjoy every minute being at this hotel. Rooms are very good and bathrooms are spacious. We have been upgraded many times and had rooms with the veiw over the golf course. But even the other side of the hotel looks nice as the trees are all over the place. Recommend to anyone. But once again, car is a must.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Natalya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you for your feedback.

I am delighted that you continue to enjoy your visits to Hilton Templepatrick and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Regards

Paula Collins
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Booked an inclusive overnight titanic special. Breakfast excellent and pool/gym facilities also good. However did not find the choice of meals on the dinner menu appealing. Also the fact that most of the meals required large supplements to be paid even side orders of chips and veg. really bumped up the price. I think the all inclusive offer price is misleading. Our room was very noisy all night also.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for your feedback.

I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your visit to Hilton Templepatrick and our facilities, yet I am disapointed to learn of your view that our Inclusive packagaes are misleading.

Please be assured that this would never be our intention and we do offer a substantial variety of options on our Restaurant menu which do not incurr supplement charges, for inclusive diners, Also please be aware that if requested, our Chefs are always happy to offer suitable alternatives to ensure satisfaction.

Thank you for your feedback and we do look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Warm regards

Paula Collins
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I just celebrated my 70th birthday with my daughters/daughters in lays I have never had better hospitality brilliand helpful staff nothing was too much trouble made our stay so special 10/10 for the hilton for a special occasion the hilton is the place to celebrate catherine heaney belfast

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186470Kheaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful feedback!

I am delighted that we helped to make your birthday celebrations so special and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Regards

Paula Collins
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews