We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
Nearby Hotels
Dunadry Hotel(Dunadry)
$131
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chimney Corner Hotel(Newtownabbey)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corrs Corner Hotel(Newtownabbey)
$97
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$152
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$106
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Templeton Hotel(Templepatrick)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,495)
Filter reviews
1,495 results
Traveler rating
544
449
271
135
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
544
449
271
135
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursedriving rangeleisure facilitiessauna and steam roomdeluxe roomlounge barbar foodlovely hotelmain restaurantsteakinternational airportfamily roomrelaxing staynorthern irelandshort breakcouldn't do enoughgym
Filter
Updating list...
1,140 - 1,145 of 1,495 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed here with a special offer deal in the deluxe family room. Lovely views of golf course, room spacious and well equipped. Food in bar lounge very good but glass of wine £7.60!! Pool area great and kids over 6 can use sauna and steam room which my daughter loved. Great stay but bring a carry out for your room as drink prices high.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

i stayed here for my birthday (back in december) and from check in the service was fantastic. I mentioned it was my birthday and asked if there was any chane of an upgrade, which they granted!! our room was beautiful, overlooking the golf course with all the facilities you need.
We went for dinner in the bar, and the food and beverage manager Alan Holmes, greeted us, he ensured our evening, food and service was excellent. I cant thank him enough for making the stay even miore special.
Breakfast the next day, was plentiful with plenty of choice.
All in all a fantastic brithday treat, thank you!

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the golf course, beautful in the morning.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caoilfhionn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for your feedback.

I am delighted that your enjoyed your time at Hilton Templepatrick and that we helped to make your birthday celebrations, extra special.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Regards

Paula Collins
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my 13 yr old grandaughter as part of a group. We all agreed that thet staff were very nice especially reception and treatment staff. We enjoyed our treatments. Dinner was good but could improve portion size a little. Enjoyed the music in the bar. Breakfast choices were excellent. Would stay again. Wedding fayre was also on although we didnt go looked good.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorrie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for your lovely feedback.

I am delighted that you and your grandaughter enhjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you back again very soon.

Regards


Paula Collins
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Myself and 8 month pregnant girlfriend stayed here for a night away last friday as a treat before our baby arrives. When arrived reception staff were fantastic. Got into room and was cold. TV had all.of 3 channels with wavey lines through screen and terrible sound control. Restuarant was way over priced and we were glad to go to local restaurant for a great meal. Got back to hotel and went to bar for a flat pint of beer. Decided to go to bed and then realised the bedding had a stain on it on flat sheet like a fake tan stain. The bed was un comfortable and wobbly. Then during night were awoken atleast twice by some sort of boiler going off. Woke with a sore back in morning which along with being woken up was not a great start to day. Overall very dissaoointed with the hotel. Frequently visit hilton hotels with business and social stays and by far the worst.. left a comment card as were not asked how our stay was at check.out and got a rubbish response email. Clearly doing too well to care about customer service...disgraceful

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank azza190286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Hotel good but service in resturant poor 2 forks missing on table had to call for them, butter removed before roll was used, greaseproof paper on chicken dish,and waited and waited for a desert which had again to be called for, manager very understanding but his staff are letting him down portion size also seemed poor for such a price and extra side dishes need to be ordered to have a good sized meal

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for your feedback.

It is most important that we consistently strive to provide a very high level of food quality and service, as well as value for money, at Hilton Templepatrick. I have immediately addressed all of your concerns with my team, to ensure that this happens and I do hope that you will allow us to be of service to you again in the future.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Regards

Paula Collins
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews