We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
Nearby Hotels
Templeton Hotel(Templepatrick)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunadry Hotel(Dunadry)
$112
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chimney Corner Hotel(Newtownabbey)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corrs Corner Hotel(Newtownabbey)
$101
$98
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$110
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,490)
Filter reviews
1,490 results
Traveler rating
544
446
270
135
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
544
446
270
135
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursedriving rangeleisure facilitiessauna and steam roomdeluxe roomlounge barbar foodlovely hotelmain restaurantsteakinternational airportfamily roomrelaxing staynorthern irelandshort breakcouldn't do enoughgym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,178 - 1,183 of 1,490 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This hotel is perfectly fine, solid Hilton formula. Stayed on business and would stay again. Staff and checkin are quick and friendly.
Standard room was large, spotless, good bed, shower, bathroom was fine.
Bar was busy due to a function but dinner in the restaurant was good. Wine by the glass is a little expensive.
Free wireless in public areas, charged in the rooms.
Breakfast was buffet but quiet good. Waiters brought orange juice and coffee quickly to the table.

Would recoemmend for business.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArcfireSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for your feedback.

I am pleased that overall, you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again, very soon.

Paula Collins
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I have stayed at the Hilton several times over the past few years and haven't had a bad experience.

From the moment you check in you are made to feel very welcome. Friendly check in process puts you at ease straight away.

The rooms are all decorated to a high standard and are very comfortable and clean.
It's the same story in the bathroom, clean and modern.

There is the choice of eating in the bar or in the main restaurant, both options are very good.
For something special eat in the restaurant, I have never had a bad meal.

The breakfast is a self service affair and the choice of fruit, cheese, bread, cereals and cooked options is amongst the best I have seen at any hotel.

Take your trunks as there is a pool on site.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Q-the-Review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for your lovely feedback.

I am delighted that you continue to enjoy visiting us and we look forward to welcoming you back again, very soon.

Regards

Paula Collins
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed in this Hotel two weeks ago with my partner and had an weekend here. The Hotel is very easy to access by car, plenty of parking spaces are available outside. We received an amazing deluxe room with a lovely view over the golf course exactly as I requested when I made the booking. The room was spacious & warm and the bed was huge and very comfortable. The reception staff was extremely helpful and they were always ready to help.The breakfast was fab and staff was always friendly. I would highly recommend this Hotel if you are looking for a nice, relaxing getaway. We visited Belfast and went to see the Giant's causeway while we were there and it was worth it. I cannot wait to come back again!

Room Tip: make sure you book an executive room
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night, hotel 15 mins from belfast. Rooms were spacious and clean but very warm, had to turn heater off. Showers could be heard from other rooms and are very noisy esp at 8 in the morning. Pool /gym nice but nothing spectacular . Staff friendly and helpful. Would only stay again if I got a cheap deal

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royalgirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased that despite your room being too warm, you will consider returning and we will look forward to welcoming you.

Regards

Paula Colins
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We spent last Saturday with friends in the Templepatrick Hilton. We had planned months ago and were off to see John Bishop in The Odyssey. After a very friendly Sharon checked us in we dropped the bags in the room (with a lovely view over the golf course) and headed down to the bar for a bite. Very reasonably priced tasty food was enjoyed by all before heading off to the show.
We returned quite late and had a few drinks in the bar including one of the best Mojitos this side of Cuba. The bedroom was very comfortable and the 9.30am alarm call came quicker than hoped! The breakfast in the hotel was great, a lovely selection of fresh fruit, cold meats along with a great hot buffet breakfast. We sampled a little of everything with an extra helping of the refreshing orange juice. We checked out after 12 and headed off in the midday sun, vowing that we would return soon.
Definately worth a trip, only 15 minutes into the city yet sitting in the countryside. Overall it was a lovey night in great company, looked after by great staff in a lovely location.

Room Tip: Our room overlooking the golf club was lovely and bright in the morning.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanMac74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for your lovely feedback.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and I will pass on your kind words to my colleagues and Sharon, in particular, in respect of her service.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Paula Collins
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews