We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Templepatrick
dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

Enjoyed our two night stay. Quiet hotel not far from Belfast. Disappointed that Hilton are now charging £15 per 24hr period for wifi internet, complete rip off considering its about the same price for a month of domestic internet. Plus mobile phone coverage in area is very very poor rendering 3G data useless.

Food lovely, staff lovely and helpful. No air conditioning for warmer days and windows only open a couple of inches. Didn't use pool or fitness center.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bazzaldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    393
    248
    122
    81
See reviews for
350
440
41
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

Stayed at this hotel through a booking with late rooms. The room was lovely, overlooking the golf course. The service was great throughout the stay and breakfast was excellent.
Only two negatives, the price of the drinks, and they seem to have a fly problem in the car park, all cars in the car park, were swarmed with large black flies!
Overall very good hotel, would use again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubysunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

Stayed at the hotel, booked directly at a really good rate, Staff Excellent, Rooms very spacious overlooking golf course. Rooms spotless & unlike previous reveiws had no prob with bed infact had a great sleep & stay. Food & drinks bit expensive but it is Hilton however overall would return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrickjeffsmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am please that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Regards

Paula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

Really lovely place to stay, especially if you enjoy golf. The price of the food and drinks were a bit high. £7.50 for a large glass of Rose was a bit excessive, and the evening meal was over £70 for just 2 people 2 courses, but what can you expect if you stay at a Hilton Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the golf course have a beautif view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirwin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
245 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

I used this hotel for one night on business. It was a great place to relax at the start and end of the day. It is out the way from everything if you wanted to eat or drink out but great for a little escape. Can be used as a airport stop over if you are happy to have a 10 min drive.
There is a large free car park
Reception was very friendly, efficient and informative.
The bedroom was spacious and clean. There is a good sized bathroom with bath an shower. The room has the usual tea making, flat TV and a large bed.

The bar was good with excellent service provided in the evening for food and drinks and just grabbing a coffee in the morning.
I decided to eat in the bar as the restaurant was empty and the menu was somewhat disappointing. The food in the bar was fine and did the trick but was not by any means great. I think they need to better understand what a Greek salad should look like!

Breakfast was a mixed bag. The food and selection was great. The chefs were very helpful and friendly making a very welcome effort to engage with their customers. The rest of the breakfast service staff were poor. They spent almost all of my leisurely breakfast talking to each other, out the way rather than dealing with guests requirements and clearing tables.

The hotel has very nice leisure facilities which unfortunately I had no time to use, but they looked good.

Very happy with the room rate I thought it was good value, drinks and food are the standard Hilton offering, which I would never describe as good value.

Would be happy to visit again.

Room Tip: Choose the upgrades for golf course views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docscooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

After a recent hen night staying at this hotel i felt i had to write a review and i don't think i have ever stayed in a hotel where the staff was so friendly every single member of staff i delt with couldn't have done more. Shortly after i arrived i went to the bar to get a bottle of wine for my room, granted rather pricey at £24 however it was put in an ice bucket and the bar man even offered to take it to my room for me. When i my room with my wine i red my book and watched the golfers go by pure bliss :). Next came our dinner which dissapointed me slightly as i was very hungry and the portions were very small, every girl said the same and although what we did have was cooked to perfectfection and was delicious there just simply was not enough. After our night out we came back to the hotel and im sure that at 2am in the morning the last thing you want to see is a pile of giggleing Hens but Adrian who was on duty gave us service with a smile and never complained at any stage we had our night cap and trotted off to bed and never at any stage did we feel we were in the way or putting him out in any way, staff like that in hotels are very hard to find. The next morning after eating my gorgeous breakfast (bacon was to die for) i headed down stairs and talked our night over with the bar staff and reception who laughed along with us. I will recommend this hotel to every hen night i encounter thank you all so much :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

My partner and I stayed at the Hilton last weekend and it was lovely. We'd stayed there before and only once has our night been poor due to a rude reception, however not this time. We opted for the 2 nights, 2 meals, and 2 breakfasts for £220 and it was well worth the money. We received a deluxe room [333] with brilliant golf views, free of charge as we ddi not pay the extra for a deluxe, and the bed was massive!! Room was as expected very clean, the gym and spa area was a great touch....bit over crowded with children at times and the pool a bit chilly but everything else was perfect. Hotel restaurant and bar staff where what made us happy. They where extremely kind and easy to talk to, and the food was out of this world. Strongly reccommend the Corn-Fed Chicken and the Orange and Chocolate Torte, or Baileys Cheesecake. The small sports bar and restuarant [cant remember the name] that was in the golfing end of the hotel was lovely. Prices where abit OTT [soup and sand £7.50] but nothing we couldnt live with.
We will definitely be back, such a relaxing area and hotel just to get away from the city.

Room Tip: Friday special deal-£220 2 nights b&b, plus 2 3course meals!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louise d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Templepatrick
15.4 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,777 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dunadry Hotel
Dunadry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunadry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
15.8 mi away
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Templeton Hotel
Templeton Hotel
#2 of 2 in Templepatrick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
12.3 mi away
Culloden Estate & Spa
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 3 in Holywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hilton Belfast
Hilton Belfast
#21 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club

Property: Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
Address: Castle Upton Estate, Templepatrick BT39 0DD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Templepatrick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Templepatrick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Templepatrick Hotel And Country Club
Hilton Templepatrick Hotel Country
Templepatrick Hilton
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing