We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Room and staff very pleasant and friendly, would definitely stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Templepatrick
ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Room and staff very pleasant and friendly, would definitely stay again.”
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Very close to Belfast International airport and north Antrim coast.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stacefaceIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    393
    248
    122
    81
See reviews for
350
440
41
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

This is a nice hotel overlooking a golf course in a nice setting. The location is somewhat isolated so while a Car is hugely advantageous, I don't think it's close enough to Belfast to warrant the journey time. The Int. Airport is nearby so this would probably work if you had a flight to make.

The adjoining Fitness Centre has some great machines and the Pool/Sauna/Steam Room are good for relaxation and are well kept.

Check In was needlessly difficult (why bother having a dedicated HHonors line if you use it to check in large numbers of wedding guests?), some improvement needed here. The room we were given had a lovely view overlooking the golf course, it was clean however the bed was extremely uncomfortable and difficult to sleep on. Sleeping is made all the more difficult when Reception Staff call you at 2am asking about loud music (nope, sorry, must be the room down the hall with boisterous drunk wedding guests). Pretty poor etiquette from the hotel here.

The on site restaurant is very good, food was decent and service excellent. We did not sample breakfast so cannot comment except to say that the price was prohibitive (around £18pp if I recall). The only alternative in the immediate vicinity is a Fuel Station a few miles down the road which, again, is useless unless you are driving.

Overall we had an ok stay at this property, but there is definitely room for serious improvement if they want to attract loyal travellers alongside the inevitable wedding attendee who will probably never return. If you are in any way used to Hilton Hotels, you may find yourself disappointed at the Templepatrick which I regret to say is below par. Not terrible, just not particularly brilliant which is a shame as it's the only one of it's kind on the island (all others are in Dublin/Belfast cities in downtown areas).

We were hoping this would be better but the truth is it was fine for an overnight trip (visiting Giant's Causeway as we were) but I could not wholeheartedly recommend this for an extended stay primarily, unless you're a golfer!

Room Tip: Request a room away from Wedding Guests for peace and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the_savman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Lovely hotel and surroundings in a quiet location ..... the staff were all so nice and pleasant, the rooms were nice and spacious lookin out onto the golf course, the buffet breakfast was great there was a great variety to choose from ..ohh also great value for money

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmck73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel twice for a chill break, we love it !!!
The staff at reception on this occasion were not as pleasant or helpfull as they could have been (non delivery of newspapers both days)
Problem with steak one night in restaurant which they acted quickly to recitfy, lamb the next night was out of this world, best we ever tasted.
Restaurant,bar,housekeeping staff all friendly,attentive and give excellant service.
Recommend Crystal at the spa, had a treatment and she was a lovely girl with great talent for relaxation.
Beautifull setting with lovely rooms,
Will be returning as usual next year

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doogly5262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We've now been to this hotel about nine times in the past couple of years on weekends away and it has improved continually throughout that time. We love the location and the swimming pool is great for kids. The staff have always been fantastic and the food has become better value for money.

Positives:
Great leisure facilities, including golf
Great location for city center, junction one shopping and general exploring
Great kids menu.

Negatives
Rather plain interior
They could still do with a wider selection of beers at the bar and perhaps longer hours and a wider selection of bar and restaurant food.
The concierge area (there isn't a concierge) could do with improving as it is very hit and miss with leaflets seemingly thrown randomly on a desk.

Summary:
If you want a peaceful location for a relaxing break with proximity to shopping, golf and leisure as well as being only 15 minutes from Belfast city center then this hotel is definitely the best choice in the area. It's not the height of luxury but is definitely comfortable and generally offers very good value for money with exceptionally friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank usherfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

This hotel is on a fantastic location for touring the area and only a short hop to the airport, a regular bus service takes you into the heart of Belfast.
Being on a golf course as well is a real bonus, definately taking my clubs next visit.
We also had to cut short our trip due to family circumstances and although we booked on a no cancellation booking they allowed us to use the difference oin restaurant or spa, great team .
Did not use the futness centre so no comment on that.

Room Tip: take your golf clubs the course looks fab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelLenStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
Thank you for your review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to be compansionate to your early departure.

For future visits, please be advised that we do provide golf clubs for hire. This may be useful if you are flying from mainland UK.

Thank you again for your invaluable feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Regards

Paula Collins
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballinamallard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Hotel was lovely and we had a great breakfast but were disturbed by a very rowdy group in the surrounding rooms and could not get to sleep until after 4:30 in the morning. We felt that it was a mistake to place a group like this next to a family room. We were also disappointed that the children were unable to make use of the pool in the evening as there was nothing much for them to do.

Room Tip: You should ask for a quiet room if you want a good nights sleep, especially if you have children
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bernice06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
Thank you for your review.

I am delighted that overall, you and your family enjoyed your time with us and as explained prior to this review, we do open our swimming pool to children from 7am to 7pm daily, but insurance restrictions do dictate that children cannot be permitted after this time.

I was also able to advise that while it is difficult for us to predict the behaviour of our guests, the majority of our guests do conduct themselves in a manner which is appropriate to a Hilton hotel and thankfully this was an isolated incident.

I do hope that you will return to us again in the future when we can show you our commitment to quality service.

Regards

Paula Collins
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Templepatrick
15.4 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
2,764 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dunadry Hotel
Dunadry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunadry
674 reviews
15.8 mi away
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Templeton Hotel
Templeton Hotel
#2 of 2 in Templepatrick
437 reviews
12.3 mi away
Culloden Estate & Spa
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 3 in Holywood
1,663 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hilton Belfast
Hilton Belfast
#21 of 43 in Belfast
2,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club

Property: Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
Address: Castle Upton Estate, Templepatrick BT39 0DD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Templepatrick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Templepatrick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Templepatrick Hotel And Country Club
Hilton Templepatrick Hotel Country
Templepatrick Hilton
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing