We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Templeton Hotel(Templepatrick)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunadry Hotel(Dunadry)
$112
$103
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chimney Corner Hotel(Newtownabbey)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corrs Corner Hotel(Newtownabbey)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$110
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,489)
Filter reviews
1,490 results
Traveler rating
544
446
270
135
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
544
446
270
135
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursedriving rangeleisure facilitiessauna and steam roomdeluxe roomlounge barbar foodlovely hotelmain restaurantsteakinternational airportfamily roomrelaxing staynorthern irelandshort breakcouldn't do enoughgym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,341 - 1,346 of 1,490 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights at the start of June. Initially we were happy with our first experience of the hotel,eg the friendly and efficient check-in and the room and bathroom which were nice and spacious. Unfortunately the following were issues we encountered during our stay.. the bed was hard and uncomfortable making it difficult to get a good night's sleep, the plumbing was noisy from about 6am onwards, you could clearly hear people on the floor above us and beside us walking around, flushing their toilet etc, the pool and surrounding areas were extremely cold, our tea and coffee for breakfast each morning was cold and we had to request fresh pots each day and lastly the cost of a glass of wine in the pub was enough to turn you tee-total!! Overall while this hotel had many positive aspects, the bad outweighed the good and we will not be returning to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkypassat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on Hilton Templepatrick.

I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at the hotel. We always strive to offer the highest level of comfort and service and it would appear that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations. Your comments will, of course, be forwarded to the relevant managment for their attention.

We do hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the future.

Warm regards


Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Husband and I stayed 1 night. Hotel busy, appeared to have 2 weddings. The room was clean also the bathroom. Breakfast was good. BUT the noise from adjoining rooms and especially the bathroom was embarassing. The plumbing also needs to be looked at - very noisy especially at 6.00 a.m.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Couple_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2011

Thank you for your feedback.

We are undergoing constant change to improve the guest experience and I hope to welcome you back in the future to expereince this for yourself.

Regards

Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed two fabulous nights at templepatrick , the staff , food and facility's were top class !

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dadzmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Regards

Paula and the team at Hilton Templepatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

This is a great hotel and lovely friendly staff. Only problem is when there are weddings. It gets very noisy and the bar doesn't seem to close. We've been there several times, but I would definitely check first if there are any weddings on. There is also no air conditioning so it can get very warm in the summer.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynneandian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2011

Thank you for your kind feedback. I am delighted that you found our staff friendly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Location allowed us to be fairly well placed to reach Portrush, Royal County Down and airports.

Breakfast ok, but as we spent so much time on the road we used roadside diners.

Didn't play the course and the pool was closed when we wanted to us :-(

Big wedding venue, so busy busy at weekends.

Indian restaurant nearby called Spice, worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xSuperMotardx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback for us.

I am delighted that overall, you enjoyed your time with us and hopefully next time you will be able to enjoy a round of golf with us!

Regards

Paula Collins
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews