We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
41
37
3
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
41
37
3
5
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 86 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2017 via mobile

i went there with my wife... and she didn't want to leave anymore... hotel was fantastic, pool was fantastic, food was fantastic, spa was fantastic, room was fantastic (you'd have to like this kind of wooden, old austrian decor room) but they also have new rooms with modern interior. anyway... pool was amazing, especially when you can swim outside in cold winter. dinner was awesome, the restaurant is really great. but... there is one thing i don't like and can be read by many guests... if you're not a guest who's often staying there they tend to ignore you and let you wait to get recognized when you're waiting... staff should be more attentive, also to new guests. but would i return? definitely yes! spa was amazing, massage was very good! go treat yourself something nice!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank FrankC39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traube Braz A, Leiter Front Office at TRAUBE BRAZ Alpen.Spa.Golf.Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2017

Dear Frank,

Thank you very much for your visit, your great feedback and that you recommend us. We are happy to read that you and your wife enjoyed your stay in our Hotel Traube Braz and that you are so enthusiastic.

We really appreciate your nice words and also your impression with our staff member.
We are grateful over and over again about ideas and tips of our guests to improve our services and our quality.

We would be glad to welcome you again, wish you and your wife a good time and send many greetings from the Klostertal

Your Traube Braz-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2014 via mobile

This is definitely one of the best restaurants in Austria. There is not a single thing that could further be improved: excellent service, great choice of wines (in a huge price range), and delicious food. The ever changing menu is always exciting, and in dozens of visits at Traube I have never eaten a bad meal there.
The best part of the menu is still the carpaccio, which is made from fresh, Austrian beef and Austrian Bergkäse - simply unbeatable!

Date of stay: October 2014
Thank fab_naegele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

First impression is another typical chalet. But the new annex has beautiful design rooms. Good beds, bathroom, large balcony on the first floor. Helas, with a view on a campingsite. Can be noisy during high season. It was raining during our stay, nobody in the tents-:)
One of the best breakfasts we ever had, and dinner in half board was really delicious. We played the golf course in Braz. Pleasant and challenging, some holes are physically rather tough, a buggy can be a good idea.
We didn't try the wellness.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christiane60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

You could not ask for a more modern well managed hotel / spa set in a valley between beautiful peaks....Lorünser and his son are always on hand, all the staff are helpful and friendly...The restaurant is made up of a few areas where you can see much of the original building and the food on offer is second to none....If you are traveling toward the Arlberg you could find no better place to stay, I will return earlier next year to play the hotels golf course which looks great set in this area of outstanding natural beauty......
One word of warning though, should you venture into the spa to use the pool or sauna....the only changing area ( change in your room it is the safest !! ) is communal.....my wife and myself were somewhat shocked at the two gentleman who found it necessary to occupy the whole of the changing room and wave their man hoods at her and also the other young lady in the room...thank goodness the family with the young daughter did not enter the room until moments after these chaps had wandered off naked toward the sauna......It's a shame as things like this can cause offence and these particular men seemed determined to make an impression....which of course they did........this will not stop us returning next year but I will be ready with the blindfolds.............

Room tip: They are all good.....
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenG155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I stayed well in this modern hotel with a good ratio quality/price. I was in a spacious room, well cleaned up, hotel services were good and efficient with an courteous staff.
Unfortunately I hadn't time to test the SPA but it sounded me good with a beatiful thermal bath.
My only suggestion it's to improve the quality of breakfast using more local handmade food.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irenik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews