We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bushmills, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

ZCBill
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This cottage is perfectly situated for those wishing to explore the North Antrim coast. You can park right outside the door on the Main Street and is within walking distance of shops, restaurants, cafes and the Bushmills distillery. For those wishing to stretch their legs more you can walk to the Giants Causeway along the path beside the little steam railway or just take the train. The cottage is well equipped for everyone and is clean and tidy; and it also has a lovely quiet garden at the back of the property near the river. It is just perfect.

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2016
Hi Zandra, Thankyou so much for taking the time to write a reveiw for your stay at Annies Cottage. I'm so glad you enjoyed it and would love to welcome you back as you and your friends where just lovely
Kind regards
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARLovero...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastically comfortable beautiful house”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We just loved staying in this house. It was incredibly comfortable and so close to everywhere. We had some great meals sitting at the island in the kitchen. Very well equipped house, with great bathroom and kitchen facilities. Also nice garden out back if you are lucky enough to get decent weather. Bushmills Inn is just a short walk away with great entertainment on Wednesday, Friday and Saturday nights. Bus stop to Portrush or Portballintrae also short walk away and spent some days there. Now trying to work out when we could get back again!

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2016
Hello, Thankyou so much for writing a reveiw of your stay at Annies Cottage. I'm so glad you liked the cottage as much as I do. Bushmills is a great place to stay as there is so much to see and do. You where a fabulous guest and would love to welcome you back again.
Kind regards
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill K
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean & Comfortable”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Well located and setup - all facilities worked perfectly.
Easy to walk to shops, pubs, distillery and bus to Giant's Causeway.
No trouble in parking car outside cottage in Main street.
Enjoyed welcome pack - a rare treat.
Met owner - very friendly and helpful.
Backyard a bonus - great spot to unwind and have a drink or two.

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2016
Hi Bill, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Annies Cottage. It was lovely meeting you and your wife. Thankyou very much for taking the time to write a reveiw . I look forward to wecloming you back if you ever decide to holiday in Northern Ireland again.
Kind regards
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect little retreat”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed here with my sisters for the May bank holiday weekend and couldn't have asked for more. Perfect location for shopping, eating out, enjoying the cafe culture and relaxing in the lovely garden very close to the River Bush. Everything (and I mean everything was provided) - did not have to go out to buy any of the usual essentials that are forgotten in other properties - toilet roll, kitchen roll, bin bags, washing up liquid etc, etc, etc). This cottage has been thoughtfully restored with all modern conveniences. We never turned the TV's on once as we were enjoying the break away from reality so much but it was nice to know they were there!!

Bushmills itself has many lovely eateries and cafes to choose from and the fact that it is so handy to the other many delights of the North Coast makes this an ideal choice for a wonderful holiday or short break.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situation in the town and backing onto the river
Liked least: Downstairs bathroom but not really a problem.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2016
Hello Christine. Thankyou so much for taking the time to write a review I'm so glad you enjoyed yourselves and would love to welcome you back for another stay
Kind regards
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andyfoley
Suffolk, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming, cozy, clean and convenient”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We loved this rental for its location both in Bushmills where it was convenient to shops and cafes but also its location on the North Coast. The rental had everything that we needed and had such a cozy feel to it. When we arrived the street was being repaired in front of the cottage and we had some fears that this might interfere with our stay. However, it was completed by the first evening and we were able to watch and talk to the workers who gave us some tips. Thoroughly enjoyed the cottage and the area and would recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2016
Hello Andy, Thankyou so much for writing a review about your stay at Annies Cottage. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry L
Ballynahinch, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant stay”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Annie’s cottage was brilliant it had everything you could possible want in holiday accommodation and decorated to a high standard. The cottage is located in a great spot in Bushmills with cafes etc on your doorstep. Would highly recommend this to anyone and have done to friends and family.

Date of stay: March 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2016
Hi Kerry , Many thanks for your kind reveiw. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Annies Cottage. I'm so glad you liked the cottage as a lot of hard work went into making it a lovely holiday home . Would love to welcome you and your friends again
Kind regards
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annalouis...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy girlie weekend”
Reviewed March 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Enjoyable weekend for 4 ladies.central location.modern throughout.spotless with full amenities from the smallest detail to the use of a washing machine to the use of a private garden with seated area overlooking the bush river at the bottom of the garden were you can watch the salmon leap .ideal for a girly retreat to a family holiday enabling you to visit all local attractions to eating in a variety of beautiful restraunts within walking distance.planning our next stay soon.x

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2016
Many thanks for your kind review. Delighted you all enjoyed your girlie weekend away. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.