We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Riverview

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bushmills, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
766JoM
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Really great accommodation at a very reasonable price. This house felt as though we had been invited to stay at a friends house rather than a holiday let. Very comfortable, warm, homely and superbly equipped. Within an easy stroll to the village where we ate out well. However we could have just as easily made use of the excellent kitchen facilities. Good base to explore the fabulous coast with stunning scenery. Johanna was an extremely helpful host. Overall I would highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home
Liked least: Slightly chilly upstairs until the heating had warmed up the house over the time we stayed.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2015
Thank you for the lovely review glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teacherma...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I can't speak highly enough of this place. This is a real family home so fantastic space, the decoration and facilities are exactly what we wanted as a family with young children. It was really noticeable that everything was "toddler-proof" too! The owners were brilliant too. Fantastic little touches such as leaving bread, milk, hand soap etc. Graeme came round to see if everything was OK and Jo helped me over the phone when I couldn't put up the baby bed. And the wifi! Absolute god send!

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2015
Thank you very much for your kind words. We hope you enjoyed your visit to the North Antrim Coast and you would be very welcome back anytime.
Kind regards
Johanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utchconex...
Lobith,
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oscar vil...
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing