We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and really nice staff”

The Smugglers Inn Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 28 Restaurants in Bushmills
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food and really nice staff”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Had lunch here. Really good quality and good value. Great views of coastlibe. Very good wait staff who apologised for a slight delay in service as a coach tour came in. Impressed. Recommend.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank hecoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    154
    66
    27
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Linkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Cozy place definitely worth stopping at.”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

The fish and chips is huge and the Guinness pie is delicious. In nice weather I'm sure it would be great to sit outside with the beautiful view.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Filip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Shank of Lamb and great Tips”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I love lamb and this place serves the finest lamb shank ever .Their menu is excellent value and varied . One gets advice and recommendations .Staff are extremely friendly and it's a joy to eat at the Smugglers .

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“mediocre food at extravagant prices”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

stopped here as the location looked promising and the choice had been limited nearby. waitress was friendly and professional however the food didn`t match the view. another restaurant which believes that children should live on chips and deep fried food.very ordinary meal for the price but the devil was in the detail when we were charged £2.75 for a dash of cordial into our water jug. the lady accepting the money was unmoved/ downright rude when I questioned this.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Declan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n.i.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“lovely meal,fabulous view”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were staying nearby on holiday with our dog and just called in one lovely sunny evening.The staff were really helpful,we went in,ordered and paid in advance then sat outside in the sun at a sheltered table . We were able to have our dog sit with us and the service was great. The food was delicious ,portions were big ,we could have ordered less!!.Would recommend this to any-one passing,it was great

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank judith081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Smugglers Inn Restaurant also viewed

 
Bushmills, County Antrim
Bushmills, County Antrim
 

Been to The Smugglers Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing