We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food ,friendly staff and wonderful views”

The Smugglers Inn Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 28 Restaurants in Bushmills
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
n.i.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“good food ,friendly staff and wonderful views”
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We called in here yesterday evening looking for a meal.Very friendly waitress called Amy (I think) who took our order. We sat outside as it was nice and warm,food arrived quite quickly and it was delicious.Would recommend it to any-one in the area looking for a good meal.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank judith081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    151
    63
    26
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Comber, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Waitress - shame about the food!!”
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Having frequented the Smugglers on numerous occasions, I took my family there for a Meal after a day out at Portstewart Strand. Expecting the usual warm atmosphere and delicious food we waited quite a while to have our order taken. The waitress who served us was very pleasant although the "person in charge" seemed more interested in chatting with locals. Food eventually arrived and although the rest of my party did enjoy theirs, I was disappointed that the chicken dish I ordered was uneatable. The waitress came and took the dish away and asked if I would like something else. While the others ate I waited and waited. My second dish arrived as the others finished. Having been totally put off by this stage, we paid our bill, only to be told by the "person in charge" that apparently there was nothing wrong with my meal!! Really, if there was nothing wrong with it I would have been able to eat it!!!!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank L0u1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“after looking for food everywhere, these guys did a great job”
Reviewed May 16, 2011

after a long walk at the causeway, we would like to eat at The Nook, a famous pub close to the Giant's Causeway. it was 8 o'clock in the evening, and a plate outside suggested that we could eat there. No way. No food anymore. so, dissapointed we went to the Smugglers Inn, seems not cosy, a big hotel/restaurant. But, inside, we were positivly surprised by the nice welcome and good service. Great food, plenty, and live music as a desert. A nice surprise!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hekkeldestekkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD and GOOD Service”
Reviewed February 27, 2011

GOOD FOOD, GOOD SELECTION and GOOD PORTIONS.
Friendly Helpful Staff , If your are Family or couple old or young the staff will accomadate you.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NicholasBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREEN BAY
Level Contributor
882 reviews
428 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
“Decent to very good food served by an...”
Reviewed October 1, 2010

Decent to very good food served by an attentive wait staff in the shadows of the Giants Causeway. Lamb was good, steak/guiness pie was very good, and mussels were very good. Waiter was very engaging and bar staff attentive. Pretty setting by window overlooking north coast.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dsj5777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Smugglers Inn Restaurant also viewed

 
Bushmills, County Antrim
Bushmills, County Antrim
 

Been to The Smugglers Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing