We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent cottage,fab location.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Swallow Cottage

Swallow Cottage with Ample parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swallow Cottage with Ample parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Swallow Cottage with Ample parking
Inviting wood burning stove
Cosy sitting room
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Shower Room
Fully equipped Kitchen
Kitchen
Twin bedroom
Patio with stunning views
Private Lower Garden
White Park Bay within 15 mins drive
Ballintoy Harbour
Film set in The Game of Thrones
The White Rocks Beach within 10 minute drive
The Giants Causeway 
Within 10 minute Drive
Runkerry Beach Portballintrae
The Bushmills Whiskey Distillery
Lower garden
Patio Area
Cosy Sitting Room
Kitchen through to Sitting room
Access to bedrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bushmills, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura R
1 review
“Excellent cottage,fab location.”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This cottage is a wonderful find,It is so near and central to everything but yet when your sitting out in the garden it is just so peaceful and beautiful.Cottage was very clean and well equipped even for 2 babies.loved the wee touches like having enough groceries in until we could go shopping and the yummy Swiss Roll. will diffently be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
Thankyou for taking time to give us a nice review.
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Swallow cottage and were able to enjoy the peaceful surroundings and local area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
190Eileen...
Kerry, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“a perfect short break”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at swallow cottage for 4 nights. We were very cosy and happy there. The WiFi was excellent . The stove heats the house quickly. There is oil heating as well but we only used it 1 night.very quiet at night so we slept perfect. We visited the giant's causeway and Donegal. We liked going into bushmills at night to the bushmills Inn and the smugglers Inn. Both so near the cottage. All in all a lovely quiet stay and we would go back there again. Thank you Sally for the extras. From Eileen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2017
Thankyou for your kind review
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at Swallow Cottage and the surrounding area. You are most welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelemc...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I booked the cottage last minute for my daughter, 7yr old grandson and his friend to explore the North Coast. It was so handy to everywhere and the boys loved the cottage and the outdoor space. I would definitely stay again. Thanks to Sally for her hospitality!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
So glad you all enjoyed the cottage and the boys had fun exploring.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thisgal20...
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Loved this cottage”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We used this charming cottage as a base for touring the Bushmills area. The daffodils and spring flowers blooming in the garden were such a treat to see while winter was still going on back in the States. The cottage was equipped with everything we needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2017
Thankyou for your kind review.So glad you were able to enjoy the garden in the spring and had everything you needed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul O
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Cottage was Perfect and wonderful - Sally was brilliant - it holds a special meaning for us as we got engaged at the Giants Causeway. Will definitely be returning. Lovely, just lovely even in the rain! X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
So glad you both enjoyed the cottage and that you will remember it for that special reason. I look forward to welcoming you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn1682
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely, charming cottage; excellent location”
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely, charming cottage located near to all of the main attractions on the coastal route. Excellent for dog owners as has access to large garden area which looks on to the countryside. Only really notice two issues - in order to reach the second bedroom you have to walk through the first bedroom so reduces privacy and there were lots of flies, although this was a general observation of the area not just the cottage. Overall booking was simple, the cottage was easy to find, clean and offered everything we needed for the 4 days we were there (myself, partner, 12 yr old and puppy). Excellent value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's charm
Liked least: Lots of flies etc. in general in that area.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2016
Thank-you for taking time to write us a review.Whilst we are glad you enjoyed the cottage and surrounding area ,we are sorry that the cottage layout was not to your liking. This is clearly mentioned in the cottage information so that potential guests are aware before deciding whether or not to book.
It is unfortunate that being in the Country and surrounded by trees that we do tend to get a few fruit flies at this time of the year.Keeping windows and door closed when the lights are on in the evening usually helps preventing them coming in.!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful quiet property in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We really appreciated all the little extras. The heating was great. Very comfortable and cosy place.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2016
Thank-you for taking the time to give us a nice review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Swallow Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing