We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Valley View Country House B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bushmills
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Valley View Country House B & B
Ranked #1 of 29 Bushmills B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newtownards, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

I am a regular traveler due to work and I have to say this is one of my favorite destinations. I look forward to staying at Valley View every time I head to the North of Ireland. It is a brilliant spot for visiting the amazing attractions which are all very close by. I enjoy the relaxing atmosphere and the picturesque views which are very much needed after a working day. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

As for the breakfast ...I recommend the fry brilliant.. if not for the expanding waist band.

All in all a wonderful place, brilliant staff I highly recommend it.

Mark

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MH522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    38
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
160
273
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Have stayed a number of times and standard never changes - always excellent - great breakfast, beautiful accommodation and high level of cleanliness. A warm welcome always awaits us - wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LEAS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

We loved our one night stay here. For our first time in a B&B, we couldn't have asked for more. At first, we were a little concerned about being outside of the main area for restaurants and such, but you need to keep driving to hone those left-side driving skills, right?! The house was so nice and well-maintained with a beautiful view. Valerie was incredibly welcoming and even gave us an engagement card (we just got engaged at the Giant's Causeway) at breakfast the next morning! Breakfast was delicious and the biggest spread of the three B&B's we stayed in that week. I highly recommend Valley View and the Bushmills area in general.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aprilinpieces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
460 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

I LOVED Northern Ireland and wish I had planned to stay longer - due in part to Valerie and the Valley View B&B. Such a wonderful cozy home. GPS took us right there with no problems, Best breakfast I had anywhere on my trip (amazing potato bread and thank you for a vegetarian option!) Valerie gave us a ton of pointers and maps of near by sites we'd be looking for, and referred us to the most amazing dinner in Bushmills after a full day of sight seeing. I would absolutely stay here again!! It was also the best night's sleep I had on the entire trip. Perfect in all ways.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leigth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed in this B&B for 2 nights in August with my partner and his son. It has to be the nicest B&B I've ever stayed in. It was very welcoming and the staff were so friendly and helpful. The accomodation was very well decorated and very clean. The choice of breakfast was amazing and tasted even nicer. They had family pets which did not stay in the house but were outside all the time. All the guests played catch with the dog who was so loving and friendly. It felt like home away from home. Would highly recommend and will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Valley View certainly has earned its position as Number One B&B in BushMIlls. We stayed for three nights in November and had a very comfortable stay. Our room (number 4) was spacious, warm and very very clean. There was plenty of storage space and a small fridge which we used for fresh milk. The breakfasts were delicious with a choice of cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt and porridge and a choice of cooked breakfast with your own toaster by the table. There was also plenty of space for guest parking.Valerie and Maynard were very friendly and helped us plan our days with lots of useful tips. We own a B&B ourselves and have very high standards. We would thoroughly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsA64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We arrived in the afternoon and were greatly with fresh made cakes and tea, the staff are all lovely and really helpful.
The rooms are excellent, slept like a baby, Everything you could need from the a room and so much more.
The staff are all really friendly and happy to help you with anything you need, advice re places to visit or places to eat.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tragil74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bushmills hotels
4.2 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
4.9 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
6.0 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Cottesmore Bed and Breakfast
1.2 mi away
Old Glebe B&B
Old Glebe B&B
#13 of 29 in Bushmills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
6.0 mi away
Causeway Lodge
Causeway Lodge
#1 of 2 in Dunseverick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley View Country House B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley View Country House B & B

Property: Valley View Country House B & B
Address: 6A Ballyclogh Road, Bushmills BT57 8TU, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Bushmills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Valley View Country House B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valley View is close to the Giant's Causeway, Carrick-a-rede rope bridge, Bushmills Distillery and Dunluce Castle. It has spacious rooms with en-suite, TV, tea/coffee, hairdryers and small fridges in the rooms. The rooms are spotlessly clean. Tea/coffee and homemade bread are served on arrival between 3 and 6 pm. Valerie has a great knowledge of the local area and has information on restaurants and really good places to visit. Personal attention is given at all times. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Valley View Country House Bed And Breakfast
Valley View Country House Hotel Bushmills
Valley View Country House B & B Bushmills, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing