We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Valley View Country House B & B
Nearby Hotels
Causeway Hotel(Bushmills)
$181
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Causeway Lodge(Dunseverick)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smugglers Inn(Bushmills)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Bayview Hotel(Portballintrae)
$162
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Causeway B&B(Bushmills)
$84
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
PortCaman House(Bushmills)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveler rating
588
41
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
588
41
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher husbandvalerie maynardporridgehomemade jamsgiants causewayfresh fruit saladnorthern irelandroom was beautifully decoratedbreakfast was deliciousbushmills areawonderful hostsmini fridgeeach morningdunluce castledark hedgeson arrivalbed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 632 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed at the Valley View near the end of October 2013, two nights of pure heaven. I loved the country atmosphere, being able to choose what ever you wanted for breakfast was a very nice treat. Our bed was made and our bathroom cleaned while we were having breakfast, wow. Our hosts were wonderful, helpful tips for things to do during the day. We were in room 7, which is a triple, with two comfy chairs, tv, coffee and tea, cookies and water. We got caught in the rain one afternoon, and headed back to our room to change into dry clothes, and cosied up with a blanket and cup of tea. so great. It was so quiet at night, great comfy bed, it was everything we want and more. Just like home. Thanks so much for offering a wonderful place for your guests. Loved the area, lots to see and do - Bushmills Distillery, Giant's Causeway, Rope Bridge, lots of great harbour towns and ports. take your time and enjoy all the sights.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janecosgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We had a wonderful weeks' stay at Valley View the triple room was excellent with everything we needed to make our stay welcoming. Our hosts were lovely people who couldn't do enough to make us feel at home and were always on hand to help us plan our trip. We couldn't wait every morning to sit down for breakfast as the food was delicious, especially the homemade bread. Valerie our host was lots of fun and we had a great time with lots of laughs. we were all really reluctant to go home when our holiday was over and it was time to leave but we will definitely be making a return visit in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doreen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in room #3. It is a compact room but very cozy with two chairs and a nice desk with a mirror where you can dry your hair. The bathroom was small but had THE BEST shower ever! The room was clean and comfortable and nicely decorated. Breakfast was very good with the usual help yourself to juice, coffee, cereal including porridge, fresh fruit bowl, yogurt and bread. A unique feature was that each table had its own toaster so you could have hot toast whenever you wanted. You could also order a cooked breakfast from a menu of set choices. The poached eggs and scrambled eggs were great. Our room also had a mini refrigerator which could come in handy if needed - as it turned out we didn't need it. The rate per night was very reasonable. There is also a guest lounge to use. It is located out in the country but yet only about 5 miles from Bushmills and centrally located to the attractions. The hosts are very friendly and helpful and I highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathysonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had a very warm welcome and were shown to our well appointed family room. Our host was helpful providing us with recommendations for an evening meal. We had an excellent breakfast and I was given the recipe for the superb homemade bread. All in all a great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tapps123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed here for one night, but wish we could've been longer. Valerie was a wonderful host and helped us make plans to get to all of the attractions within a short time frame. The rooms are very spacious, meals are great, and the view is amazing.

We had a great time staying here! Would like to plan again soon!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbroski42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews