We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Valley View Country House B & B
Ranked #1 of 27 Bushmills B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Best B&B we have stayed at yet. Valerie was very nice and catered to our needs. The entire property is very clean. The location is a great launch point to various attractions in the area (Giants Causeway, Rope Bridge, Bushmills Distillery). 5 star and would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 617 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

Very enjoyable stay, Made to feel very welcome by Valerie & husband with plenty of information re where to eat, visit and local sites. Close to Giants Causeway, Portrush and Portstewart and Bushmills distillery
Very nice and comfortable room and great breakfast
Will return

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaiDub186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We had an excellent stay here. The room was large, comfortable, and clean and breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The owners went above and beyond for us when we killed our car battery. VERY close to Giant's Causeway and Bushmills Distillery. Great location, accommodations , and people.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lcdrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Valley View is an excellent B&B offering a very warm welcome and superb hospitality. The rooms are exceptionally clean, equiped and furnished to a very high standard.The beds are ultra comfortable and the linen soft and cosy.I did not want to get up,but it was worth it for the fab-u-lus breakfast.The home made bread and jams are heavenly.Valerie the owner goes out of her way to make you feel at home and her description of arrive as a stranger but leave as a friend is most definately true.We would stay here again excellent value for money.Many thanks from all of us.Siobhan,Andrew,Niamh & Grandad Bob

Room Tip: The Family room sleeps 4 comfortably and is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siobhan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaBushmills, Owner at Valley View Country House B & B, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for writing this review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the large room, we extended all our bedrooms a few years ago and guests seem to really appreciate the extra space for moving around in and for luggage. Cleanliness is one of my priorities and thank you for congratulating us on that. Breakfast is so important for our guests and we use try to use locally sourced products. I also make homemade wheaten bread, scones, pancakes, jams and marmalade. Glad you enjoyed this. Nothing is ever too much trouble for us and helping you with starting your car wasn't a problem. Hope you will return again. Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Last week we stayed here for the second time. Each visit was approximately a week long. Staying at the Valley View is like staying with relatives. The relatives you actually like, the folks who know exactly how to make your visit the best it can be.

The Valley View is a clean and inviting B&B in a lovely country location, fantastic breakfast, and owners, Valerie and Maynard, who are a wealth of local knowledge who go out of their way to ensure a great experience. I can't see how it could be any better.

I'm sure we'll make the trip across the pond again, and there's no doubt where we will stay.

Thanks again! Barry and Leslie

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balsapilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaBushmills, Owner at Valley View Country House B & B, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you Barry and Lesley. You have become like friends to us as well. We really looked forward to having you again. Thank you for all your kind words and we certainly will be waiting for that email to say you are coming again. Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Congratulations to Valerie & Maynard on being awarded their 4 Star Rating! My husband Joe and I have just spent another wonderful few days at Valley View Country House B & B and we both agree that the 4 Star Rating is so very well deserved and earned.
Our Room was exceptionally clean, cosy and comfortable, as usual, and we always look forward to our Breakfasts, with a variety of Fruit Juices, Porridge, Fresh Fruit Salad, Grapefruit, Yogurts, Fresh Fruit, Cereals etc. Delicious Home made Breads and Preservatives and a mouth watering cooked Breakfast to follow!
Maynard & Valerie are such wonderful Hosts and so warm and friendly, nothing is too much for them, they are very caring and thoughtful people.
We have already Booked to return to Valley View Country House B&B, in July and August and look forward to spending another enjoyable stay with them.
Valley View Country House B&B is in a beautiful Scenic Area with the beauty of the Countryside all around and an ideal base for traveling to all the Tourist Attractions on the North Coast. We highly recommend this delightful B&B to you all!

Room Tip: All Rooms are spacious with very comfortable Beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colette55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaBushmills, Owner at Valley View Country House B & B, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you Colette for writing another lovely review. We love having you stay with us and you really have become part of the family. I will continue to make my home made breads and jams and hope that other people will enjoy them as they come to stay. I love what I do and really enjoy people staying at our home. Look forward to seeing you again in July. Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Valley View is an excellent B&B offering a very warm welcome and superb hospitality. The rooms
are exceptionally clean, equiped and furnished to a very high standard, (similar to that of a 4 star hotel). The cooked breakfast is a must; complemented with homemade jams and breads. Top quality accommodation at a fraction of the price. Many thanks to owners, Valerie and Maynard for superb accommodation and great hospitality. Thoroughly Recommended!!!

Room Tip: Phone Valerie with details of your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaBushmills, Owner at Valley View Country House B & B, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write your review. Glad you enjoyed the room and the breakfast. Homemade bread and jam always seems to go down a treat. I really enjoy doing this and will continue to bake. Thank you for all the positive comments. Hope you will come back again. Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bushmills
4.2 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
2,002 reviews
4.9 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
726 reviews
6 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Causeway Smithy B&B
Causeway Smithy B&B
#6 of 27 in Bushmills
128 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cottesmore Bed and Breakfast
5.1 mi away
Shola Coach House
Shola Coach House
#1 of 29 in Portrush
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley View Country House B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley View Country House B & B

Address: 6A Ballyclogh Road, Bushmills BT57 8TU, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Bushmills
Price Range: $40 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Valley View Country House B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valley View is close to the Giant's Causeway, Carrick-a-rede rope bridge, Bushmills Distillery and Dunluce Castle. It has spacious rooms with en-suite, TV, tea/coffee, hairdryers and small fridges in the rooms. The rooms are spotlessly clean. Tea/coffee and homemade bread are served on arrival between 3 and 6 pm. Valerie has a great knowledge of the local area and has information on restaurants and really good places to visit. Personal attention is given at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Valley View Country House B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley View Country House Bed And Breakfast
Valley View Country House Hotel Bushmills
Valley View Country House B & B Bushmills, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing