We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Seaview Rocks!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bushmills
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaview Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 27 Bushmills B&B and Inns
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The Seaview Rocks!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This B & B sets a high standard for any others. It is quiet, immaculate and beautifully decorated. The breakfast is awesome! We stayed three nights as we visited the Giants Causeway and Carrick a Rede both of which are nearby. The town of Bushmills is quite close and has restaurants and pubs and coffee shops.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fcspatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    16
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
38
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Myself and family stayed at this lovely little bed and breakfast whilst travelling around Ireland. Seaview was our accomodation during our stay in Northern Ireland. The B & B is very close to the Giants Causeway, the Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge and Bushmills. The accomodation is very clean and spacious and Mabel is both friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent as well. I have visited Ireland many times, but this was my first trip to the North. The coastline around this area is simply quite stunning, a beautiful part of the world.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robcastle68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friuli
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night: the location is very quiet and the host very friendly however I found this place a bit expensive for the quality of the rooms, which could definitely do with a little renovation . Breakfast was excellent.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sima0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton Tyas.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at Seaview and we both think that this is the best Bed & Breakfast we have ever been to. It is immaculately clean, spacious, rooms are quiet with all necessary en suite facilities. The views from the house looking over the North Antrim coast to the Scottish hebrides are stunning. Breakfast is something else. Simply magnificent with home made bread and other wonderful local produce. Enough to see most people through the whole day.
Mabel, our host, also deserves a mention. So helpful, takes whatever time is required to deal with questions and queries and is so much a part of making Seaview special.
I really think this is as good as it gets anywhere in Ireland.

Room Tip: Front rooms have the sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The B&B is well located and easy to find (halfway between Bushmills and the Giant's Causeway). Mabel was very friendly and helped me a lot with information and suggestions on the most important sites to visit in the neighborhood. She went far beyond her obligations as a host, making my stay extremely enjoyable and pleasant - I felt quite at home during my stay at her beautiful house, and won't forget her kindness and hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank estelajm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

During touring Northern Ireland stayed at this gem of a B & B-the host,location,view,lovely clean and comfortable room-better than others we had stayed in. Highly recommended for people with walking difficulties as rooms on ground level. Mable our host was the most friendly person we met during the whole holiday.From the moment we met her she went beyond the norm of a B & B owner. Nothing was to much trouble. How homemade bread and cake was a real treat within an hour of arriving. She gave us lots of information on places to visit and restaurants.

Within 3 days I felt as though I had known Mabel as a friend for years as we chatted about each other families. Would highly recommend this lovely B & B (HOME) and Mabel of course as the best place to stay in BUSHMILLS.

Room Tip: Sea view room-Views wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We toured around the Irish coast and stayed in 10 different places. Seaview was by far the best. It is very well kept, quiet, has stunning views, a perfect breakfast selection, with nicely decorated rooms, a lovely and caring host, perfect location. We would definitely stay there again. The only challenge we faced was getting British Pounds for cash payment, but we were successful in near Bushmill, were we also got on the occasion the best Fish and Chips on the whole journey.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bushmills hotels
3.1 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
732 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,744 reviews
4.3 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Causeway Tavern Bed & Breakfast
3.1 mi away
Finn McCool's Giants Causeway Hostel
1.9 mi away
Causeway Smithy B&B
Causeway Smithy B&B
#7 of 27 in Bushmills
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Bed and Breakfast

Property: Seaview Bed and Breakfast
Address: 194 Whitepark Road, Bushmills BT57 8SR, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Bushmills
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Bushmills
Seaview b&b
Seaview Bed And Breakfast Bushmills, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing