We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and Clean”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bushmills
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaview Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 29 Bushmills B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
232 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We were very pleased with the Seaview. Home was lovely and an amazing view of the water. Common sitting area was very comfortable and Breakfast was a full Irish. Coffee and tea were provided in each room, showers were good size with plenty of hot water. Hairdryers also provided. All in all a great overnight.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 01sashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    16
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
38
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2011

The seaview was a great base for exploring Northern Ireland. It was very clean, breakfast was tasty and the bed was the best nights sleep. We had the double room at the front of the house and the view was amazing. Would definitely recommend to friends.

Room Tip: ask for a seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sar1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

The location is very close to the Giant's Causeway and the Carrick A Rede rope bridge, and the sea views really are beautiful. While the room was clean and breakfast was good, one of our twin beds was absolutely atrocious. It was the 'springiest' mattress I've ever seen, and I had to sleep on top of the comforter in order to get enough padding to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTravelers12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Seaview Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
Since your stay with me I have bought a new mattress, thank you for letting me know .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkhamsted, uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

This is a comfortable b&B a few miles from Bushmills looking over the sea.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mature-lady70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bomoseen, Vermont
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

Absolutely gorgeous location with beautiful views of the sea. Mabel was a lovely hostess, and her breakfast was the best one we had on the trip! Delicious! Rooms were very spacious and comfortably. Very near Giants Causeway, Dunluce Castle and Bushmills. We would definitely recommend this place!

Room Tip: Ask for the sea view rooms in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJK37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2011

We stayed here for one night in early May. It was a last minute booking and Mabel happily accepted our booking on the day which we would be arriving.

The B&B is immaculate. The rooms are all recently decorated with modern furnishing. Our room was on the front of the house so we could see over the fields and over to the sea. Its a good sized room with en-suite (a great shower!). Tea & biscuits provided.

We were the only guests that night and the next morning we were served in a lovely breakfast room overlooking the sea view. Breakfast was freshly cooked and very tasty. Voted best breakfast of our road-trip :)

The SeaView is in a great location on the Causeway Coastal route to Bushmills. Close to Carrick-a-Rede, Giants Causeway, Portrush and Bushmills itself. It you are working your way along the causeway coastal route, then this is a great stopping point.

We would definitely recommend a stay at the Seaview B&B.

Room Tip: Double bedroom on front of house has great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentFlyers101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2010

This is a lovely B&B and very close to Giant's causeway. I stayed there as a party of 3 with extended family. Got a single and a double room. It's a beautiful country house in a quiet and scenic spot. The rooms were perfectly clean and nicely decorated. They were spacious enough and comfortable. The whole place was very nicely heated (extremely important on a cold winter day like the one I visited :).

Our host was extremely nice and helpful with recommendations and directions. The breakfast was amazing, complete with home made potato and soda bread. I'd strongly recommend this place, It's an excellent B&B.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EkremH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bushmills hotels
3.6 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,684 reviews
3.1 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
4.2 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Finn McCool's Giants Causeway Hostel
1.0 mi away
Causeway Tavern Bed & Breakfast
2.8 mi away
Smugglers Inn
Smugglers Inn
#6 of 29 in Bushmills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Bed and Breakfast

Property: Seaview Bed and Breakfast
Address: 194 Whitepark Road, Bushmills BT57 8SR, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Bushmills
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Bushmills
Seaview b&b
Seaview Bed And Breakfast Bushmills, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing