We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful B & B”
Review of Rest A While

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rest A While
Ranked #5 of 27 Bushmills B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Craigavon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful B & B”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Found this wonderful b & b while driving around looking for somewhere to stay and it turned out to be quite a find!! We could not speak highly enough of the friendly welcome and first class service we received. Our room was bright, modern and spotlessly clean and had a very comfortable bed. Gail recommended places to eat and even telephoned our chosen venue to book a table for us!! Breakfast was delicious. We would definitely recommend this B & B and hope to be able to re-visit it some day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    28
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
141
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
1,288 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 409 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Located a couple miles out of town but quite easy to find. You will have to drive for dinner. Host is pleasant (aren't they all?). Very nice room with nice bathroom - might have been the best combination that we stayed at. Good breakfast - the standard fare. Quiet sleeping.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morgan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Booked it last minute as we had won a fab competition to see Snow Patrol in the Bushmills distillery. Gail was lovely, really friendly and helpful, the room had a lovely view, large and great shower room.

Breakfast was plentiful and lovely!

Would reccommend to all!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snorepaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Spacious and clean rooms! Gail is a perfect host! She made us feel so at home. 5star Breakfast, My husband was a little picky with his breakfast but Gail was so accommodating :) the location is perfect, if you are driving it's 2mins to bushmill distillery n bushmill town, 5mins to The Giants causeway and 5mins to Portrush habour and beach front. It a perfect location and value for money. Will definitely stay there again and highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carrieann82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This place is so good I am writing from the free computer at the B&B. When we arrived, we had car trouble with our rental. The B&B owners did everything short of lending us their car to make sure we could get on our way (we ended up getting a lift to Belfast airport for a new car). They are truly wonderful people, and the B&B also is the bike rental center for the area, and is very close to Bushmills distillery and just a couple of miles from the Giant's Causeway. To reach it heading east on the A2, turn right when you enter the roundabout in Bushmills, then turn left just past the distillery onto B17. The B&B is on the left corner at the first intersection you find. I recommend booking online (they are at booking.com), as they only have a couple of rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnyytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights at Rest a While and both agreed we would love to stay on, alas we had to return home. Gail was a fabulous and friendly host; she recommended great restaurants, arranged taxis and advised us how best to get to the local sites. The breakfasts were really tasty and provided a hearty start to the day. The room was extremely clean and the bed was comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this B&B and hope to return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baskers85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diss, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Gail was wonderful and made us feel totally at home, nothing was too much for her and we were made to feel like long lost friends. The room was huge, well appointed and had a lovely shower room. Breakfast was amazing, lovely and hot, freshly cooked. We will be going back to visit again and spend much more time in the area, two days were just not enough.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bushmills hotels
0.9 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,722 reviews
2.2 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
PortCaman House
PortCaman House
#13 of 27 in Bushmills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cottesmore Bed and Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Finn MacCool's Public House and Guest Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rest A While? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rest A While

Property: Rest A While
Address: 90 Castlenagree Road, Bushmills BT57 8XL, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Bushmills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rest A While 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest-A-While is a family run bed & breakfast ideally sited in the heart of the glorious Causeway coast. Set in a country location 600 meters from the Bushmills Distillery and less than 3 miles from the Giants Causeway. The seaside resorts of Portrush & Portstewart, Carrick-a-rede rope bridge, Dunluce castle and the many golf courses, including Royal Portrush, are all within a few miles. We have double, twin and family rooms all en-suite with TV and tea/coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rest A While reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rest A While Bushmills, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing