We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good choice”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Meadow Cottage

The Master Bedroom has matching Canopy, curtains and throw as well as quality furniture.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom has matching Canopy, curtains and throw as well as quality furniture.
Meadow Cottage is set in open countryside with far reaching views towards the Giant's Causeway. The lounge is bright, spacious and comfortable with two reclining leather sofas.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
The Master Bedroom has matching Canopy, curtains and throw as well as quality furniture.
Meadow Cottage is set in open countryside with far reaching views towards the Giant's Causeway.
The lounge is bright, spacious and comfortable with two reclining leather sofas.
The lounge is accessed through patio doors and has far reaching countryside views.
The main spacious bedroom showing triple wardrobe and chest of drawers
Looking across master bedroom showing matching curtains and throw plus wardrobe.
Master bedroom looking through door into hallway.
The farmhouse style kitchen is well equipped with everything required for your stay.
The dining kitchen has an oak table and four oak and leather chairs.
A washing machine, dishwasher, microwave, toaster and kettle are all provided.
The first floor twin room is large bright and welcoming.
The built in double wardrobe, twin bedside cabinet's and chest of drawers provides lots of stor
Chest of drawers in main bedroom showing towels and Dora designs  cuddly doorstop.
The shower room is spacious with a large D shaped shower
The large bathroom sink matches the D shaped shower
The oak sideboard in the lounge is full of games and quizzes.
Pictures throughout the cottage hopefully add to its character and charm
With a large Retro style fridge freezer there is plenty of room for keeping things cool.
The kitchen is equiped with all the utensils required during your holiday.
We have tried to make Meadow Cottage feel home from home by using quality products.
With clean linen and towels provided we also have some cuddly friends to welcome the young.
A useful vanity unit is provided in the shower room.
We provide all linen and towels for your stay.
A guest information book is available listing nearest shop's resturants and things to do.
The patio area leads into a large private garden with far reaching countryside views
You can sit outside on warm sunny summer evenings and enjoy the country air and far reaching views
Meadow Cottage carry's Northern Ireland Tourist Board 4 Star rating.
Meadow Cottage provides a place to relax but close to all major towns and attractions.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bushmills, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tony S
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The stay at Meadow Cottage turned out to be a good choice. Situated in an ideal location to visit our chosen venues with the benefit of a rural position. The Cottage offers everything a visitor could require during their stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2018
Hi Tony,
We apologise for not replying to your review sooner - it does seem that either we missed the notification of you posting it or we never received it at all! It was a pleasure to have you stay in Meadow Cottage last year and we do appreciate and value highly your positive review of your time here. We do try to ensure that all visitors are catered for in every way and seek to provide all that is required for a comfortable and welcoming stay. Sometimes we feel we fail however it is a delight when someone takes time to say that they made a 'Good Choice in staying at Meadow Cottage.
Thank you once again for choosing Meadow Cottage and also reviewing it so positively.
Kind regards
Robert & Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bnkelly
Isle Of Man, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great pet-friiendly accomodation”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The cottage is set in the heart of the beautiful Northern Ireland countryside with many major tourist attractions a short drive away. The property is well maintained with a good attention to detail, there was even a freshly baked loaf waiting for us on our arrival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2018
Hello
Our sincere apologies as we have only just discovered your kind review of your stay last September! How time flies and how we missed the notification of your review we will never know! Thank you for both staying in and reviewing Meadow Cottage. We appreciate greatly all feedback provided by guests. As you say we are very convenient to all major attractions in the area and we do strive very hard to go that extra mile for guests in providing little extras like the fresh bread. We feel that it just makes everyone feel very welcome.
Thank you once again for choosing Meadow Cottage and also providing such a kind and positive review.
Kind regards,
Robert & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrewand...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply the best!”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Idyllic, peaceful location which is only a short drive from many tourist attractions. The accommodation is superb. Very tastefully decorated and has a home from home feel. We have stayed more than once and look forward to returning. The owners are extremely friendly and are very helpful whilst not intruding on your stay. Dogs are particularly welcome!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
Dear Andrew and Deborah,
Thank you once again for staying at Meadow Cottage and then writing such a great review. We are so glad that you mention dogs welcome. Being pet owners ourselves we know how hard it is to find quality accommodation that also allows dogs. We have stayed away many times with our dogs and have often discovered that you are given the grottiest cottage because you have pets. We wanted to buck that trend and think we have managed to do so. Why shouldn't those away with their pouches also have the best available? This even includes 'dog sitting' which we are more than happy to do if requested. We shall look forward to your return later in the years along with Molly.
Thank you again for staying here and posting such a glowing review.
Kind regards and Best wishes,
Robert & Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
Dear Graham,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and our apologies for not responding sooner. We seem to have missed the notification of a new review.
We are delighted that you found both the accommodation and area worth visiting. We do want guests to have the very best experience in Meadow Cottage as we know with so much to see around the area such as the beaches we know that the area will never disappoint.
Once again thank you for staying and reviewing your time here so highly.
Kind regards and Best wishes,
Robert & Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mrs Helen...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

An excellently appointed cottage in a lovely quiet area. Owners very helpful both before and during our stay. Fitted our requirements for easy access to points of interest and the wedding and reception we came to attend. Will definitely visit again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
Dear Helen
Our apologies for not responding sooner but somehow we missed the notification that a new review had been written!
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay despite the rather dismal weather that you experienced whilst here and especially on the wedding day. Unfortunately the weather in this area is so very unpredictable. Apart from that thank you so much for staying at Meadow Cottage and reviewing us so positively. We do try hard to go that extra mile and it is always great when it is noticed.
we look forward to your return visit.
Kind regards and best wishes,
Robert & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
humuhumu...
Bolton, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
“Perfect family lodging for the Bushmills area”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our family of 4 stayed here in July 2016 and it lived up to our high expectations. Karen and Robert were extremely easy to deal with. The cottage is in the perfect location. It is located in a quiet, countryside area but convenient enough to Bushmills and Portrush. The view out the back is just beautiful. The kitchen was perfect for making a few meals and the beds were all very comfortable. It was extremely clean and the reclining chairs in the living area were just perfect (and I miss them still). It was also very nice to have a washing machine. One thing to note is that the U.S. Tripadvisor site indicates a washer and a dryer. There is no electric dryer (there is a drying rack). Had it been sunny/dry we could have dried things quickly outside (but nature wasn't too kind to us during our stay). We stayed 3 nights so the drying rack was fine, but I just want to mention it (didn't bother us, but some may be surprised). The only recommendation I would have for the cottage would be for WiFi to be added. There is no WiFi which was a bit disappointing for the kids and a bit for us too since our internet connection on our phones wasn't the greatest at the cottage (spotty at best which made researching the area a bit more difficult than I would have hoped). But all in all, this was a perfect cottage that I wouldn't hesitate to return to. Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting in recliners and enjoying the view out back
Liked least: Lack of WiFi
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2016
Dear David and Amy,
Thank you so much for staying in Meadow Cottage and also posting this excellent review. We appreciate you pointing out the problem with the mention of the Dryer. We will get this amended. We do actually offer to do a full wash load of drying in our own dryer (for a small charge) next door which is returned dried and folded.
With regard to the WiFi we are at a loss to know why you were unable to access it. All the details and the log in code are in the Guest information Book and it should have been easy to log in. The only thing visitors need to be aware of is that due to our country location it runs at only 8MB so can be a bit slow if all the guests are trying to access it at the same time. We have spent a lot of money and time this year trying to get an improved speed and 8MB is a massive improvement on the beginning of the year when we were just managing a measly 1MB!!
We are delighted that you enjoyed the view and amenities the cottage has on offer. When we purchased the reclining sofas we thought that they would be appreciated for those on holiday. Little touches like that we feel make all the difference.
Thank you once again for choosing to stay in Meadow Cottage and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday.
Kind regards and best wishes,
Robert & Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gillngerr...
Chorley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, great location, fab amenities”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We Stayed for a week with our 12 year old daughter & her friend. Beautiful cottage, spacious, clean & modern, great bathroom with wonderful shower! Great location, less than 10 mins to Portrush, good restaurants, body boarding & crabbing off harbour.
Would definitely stay again, only small negative would have loved a king size bed! Other than that, perfect !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2016
Dear Gill,
Thank you for staying at Meadow Cottage and providing your kind review. We are delighted that you were happy with what was provided in the cottage. The bed! Yes we are actively looking at present to replace the double with a king-size but us being us we are not happy with just the first thing that we see. It has to look right and above all feel right for paying guests. A cheap option is not an option for us. We intend to have the current one replaced in the very near future!
As you said there really is so much to do in the area given the right weather.
Thank you again for choosing to stay and Meadow Cottage.
Very best wishes
Robert & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing