We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Causeway Smithy B&B
Nearby Hotels
Bayview Hotel(Portballintrae)
$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$349
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GolfLinks Hotel(Portrush)
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Port Hotel(Portrush)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Coast(Portrush)(Great Value!)
$139
$134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fullerton Arms(Ballycastle)
$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Causeway Hotel(Bushmills)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
118
7
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
7
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate entranceb boff roadbeautiful breakfastulster frydouble bedroomcontinental breakfastlovely nighttea coffee facilitiesrope bridgebrilliant stayset us up for the dayhomemade sconesevery morningexcellent locationbushmills towntwo night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 128 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Am currently at Belfast Airport with time on my hands (delayed flight....) and feel inclined to shout a positive review from the rooftops for Causeway Smithy B&B in Bushmills County Antrim...
We spent the night there and were looked after very nicely by Denise and her husband. The room was homely and comfortable, particularly the bed with quality bedding/duvets and pillows. The room had the advantage of a seperate lounge which if you stayed for longer would be a bonus. Breakfast was delicious and served with a beautiful view. I have no hesitation in reccommending this little gem and hope to return one day !

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jobailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BushmillsSmithy, Owner at Causeway Smithy B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thankyou so much for your kind review; its lovely to get such positive feedback, thankyou Jo!
kind rgds
Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

stayed here in july for the golf in portrush - great location and super room - denise was brilliant and very helpful - would definately stay here again. with the Giants causeway just around the corner its the nicest place to stay on the coast between portrush and ballycastle.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zippyzipster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BushmillsSmithy, Owner at Causeway Smithy B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thankyou so much for taking the time to review your stay; it was lovely to have you with us in the smithy and to hear that you enjoyed your visit

kind regards
Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

What a wonderful place for a family trip.......
Accommodation was delightful, everything was clean bright and welcoming, Denise was most pleasant and helpful providing information and assistance where needed while also offering privacy in this most spacious accommodation. Travelling with a 5 year old and 5 month old our 'room' included exclusive use of a lounge (which doubled as a bedroom for 5 year old) was delightful and provided the space for an enthusiastic child!!!!!
Will be returning and happy to recommend to friends and family

Room Tip: Two double rooms available both providing spacious and private accommodation
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curleywirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BushmillsSmithy, Owner at Causeway Smithy B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

It was lovely to have you stay, thankyou so much for the lovely review; means a lot! see you again folks :) denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

A friendly welcome by the proprietor (and her cat!) when we arrived. We were spoilt with the welcoming loung/dining area, as well as the comfortable and lovely furnished bedroom.
We were given helpful ideas on places to eat and there's other useful information available on places to visit nearby.
The b&b is very close to Giants Causeway and a short taxi ride to Bushmills town (£3.50). The town is well worth a visit - some lovely craft, gift and foodie shops as well as good choice of restaurants. Lots of interesting painted facades to some of the shops too.
Breakfast at the b&b was fantastic. The homemade soda bread is better than Paul Rankin!
It's a shame we didn't have longer there as it's a comfortable, friendly and relaxing base to stay to visit that part of Ireland. We will definitely stay again if back in that neck of the woods!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikMck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BushmillsSmithy, Owner at Causeway Smithy B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thankyou for your lovely review! very kind of you,

thankings
Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

A few of friends of mine and I went up to Portrush to watch the golf pros during the Irish Open 2012. Denise and her Causeway Smithy B&B were perfect for us. We could park the car in the rear of the B&B so it was easy to unpack and keep an eye on our expensive golf gear. Moreover the apartment had everything we needed. Most importantly it was very peaceful within a very picturesque area close to the coast. Denise gave us great advise on what to do in the area and made us reservations at the restaurant where we got the chance to see Darren Clarke (British Open Winner 2011) having a pint. We were delighted. The food was amazing also.
All in all, I will highly recommend this hidden gem to all my friends and family that want an authentic Northern Irish experience with a lovely host. Thanks so much Denise for making our trip very special.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quickster80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BushmillsSmithy, Owner at Causeway Smithy B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Glad you enjoyed your visit! great to welcome you to the smithy

kind regards
Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews