We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing B&B!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bushmills
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Islandcorr Farm B&B
Ranked #2 of 27 Bushmills B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An amazing B&B!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was a special holiday for Reuben,Margaret & Nicola & was enhanced greatly by the warm welcome & hospitality shown to us by Anna at Islandcorr B&B.
On arrival we were treated to tea & cakes followed by helpful information of the Area.
The rooms were comfortable,homely & spotlessly clean.
Breakfast was superb with everything you could possibly want,Nothing was to much trouble.
Location is great for the Giants Causeway & Bush mills Area.
An amazing B&B we would thoroughly recommend & would love to return soon.
Thank you Anna.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
112
129
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Yes, you actually can see the cows up close! They are so well behaved that they. Greet you as you arrive, send you off to bed at night, and follow you out the driveway in the morning. Anna is a fantastic hostess, caring for your every need. The wifi is great, the food is fantastic, and the cows and dogs are delightful!

Room Tip: We were traveling with our teens, and we opted for separate rooms from them, but we shared a bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We arrived on a Friday afternoon to be greeted on the drive by the owner, Anna who welcomed us with typical Irish friendliness. The house is situated in the open countryside, so nice and quiet but close to all the attractions in the area. The house is spotless and welcoming. Anna showed us our ample family room and then made us a cup of tea served in the guests own sitting room! How many B&B's give you those kind of facilities or service?
The beds were comfy, the bathroom was spotless and there were loads of "little extras" everywhere you looked (biscuits in the hall, toiletries in the bathroom, kids toys, books, board games in the guest sitting room). It also had the best WiFi I have ever experienced in any hotel or B&B.
The price was excellent and I would come back to Northern Ireland just to stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerryomara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leagrave
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

As parents of 2 young children (5&2yr olds) staying away can be a bit of a nightmare for all involved, we however were welcomed with open arms and with great sincerity by Anne the proprietress.
The Guesthouse is located within throwing distance of all the places you wish to see whilst up here by the coast.
For us the nights finished early because of the 2 children but this was fine as the summer room has great views of the surrounding area in which sitting back and reading a book is an absolute delight.
The room was very comfortable with everything you could ask for in it. Simple things like shower gel, baby shampoo, deodorant and much more there in case you needed it.

Breakfast was great too. On the first day here Anne asked what we liked and made a platter up for us each day of our favourite breakfasts.

The children had lots of fun with a nice selection of toys inside and cows and farm dogs outside, being away from the road it was nice to let them by kids and run about and get dirty.

We will certainly be coming back here in the future!

Room Tip: Room 1 is the room we stayed in and this was the large family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandon, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed here on our trip around Northen Ireland for two nights.The room was small but comfortable and quiet and we were made to feel very welcome and encouraged to 'just make ourselves at home' from the moment we arrived, to when we left.The location is ideal for the Giants Causeway area.Breakfast was brilliant - Full breakfast certainly means just that ! The best porridge which I ate i my life. Thank you auntie Anna-:)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anquirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,272 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 643 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here on a short weekend trip to the North Coast region.

The rooms are very comfortable and quiet and we were made to feel very welcome and encouraged to 'just make ourselves at home' from the moment we arrived, to when we left.

The location is ideal for the Giants Causeway area.

Breakfast was brilliant - Full breakfast certainly means just that !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Albia-Newton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

A most welcoming and hospitable experience at an extremely comfortable B&B. Anna was extremely professional to deal with when booking our accommodation and upon arrival we were met by Anna and treated with the utmost courtesy and hospitality. Being from a farming background we were most interested in the farm's operation and Anna was more than willing to spend time chatting and providing information. A great breakfast next morning and although we only had a one night stay it was very memorable and we would have no hesitation in recommending this B&B to anyone looking for accommodation in this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bolindaduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bushmills hotels
2.6 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,817 reviews
2.9 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
766 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rest A While
Rest A While
#4 of 27 in Bushmills
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Causeway Tavern Bed & Breakfast
2.6 mi away
PortCaman House
PortCaman House
#13 of 27 in Bushmills
89 reviews
1.5 mi away
Causeway Smithy B&B
Causeway Smithy B&B
#7 of 27 in Bushmills
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Islandcorr Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Islandcorr Farm B&B

Property: Islandcorr Farm B&B
Address: 35 Isle Road, Bushmills BT57 8XR, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Bushmills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Farmhouse B&B Bed and Breakfast in rural location just 5 minutes from the Giants Causeway. Elevated peaceful site with panoramic sea views. Sandy Beaches Easy access to Bushmills and distillery, ballintoy harbour, Dunluce castle, Carrick a rede rope bridge. Full Ulster breakfast included with home made potato and soda breads. Tea coffee and treats on arrival. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Islandcorr Farm B&B Bushmills, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing