We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace tranquility and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bushmills
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have just returned from a lovely long weekend in the Bushmills hotel Co. Antrim .I went to do the tourist thing like seeing the Giants Causeway and Bushmills Distillery which are right on your doorstep . I was celebrating my 50th birthday and just wanted to chill and relax see the sights and have a few glasses of good whiskey .On arrival we were greated like old friends and were shown to one of the lovely classic rooms .These rooms are old world with antique furniture fabulous drapes and bed linens . The room is an ideal hideaway from the noise and you could stay forever . We had booked the two night deal with breakfast and afternoon and one evening dinner .The food was outstanding and the service was superb . I could not fault my staff and the hotel has a beautiful gas light bar if i had minor moans they were that drinks in the bar are expensive and also that they do not give you a complimentary newspaper .
but overall a lovely place.

Room Tip: all rooms have thick stone walls so noise is not an issue . I heard two americans say at the bar tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,023)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,701 - 1,707 of 2,023 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

From the street it's like an typical pub, once you step inside its a beautiful mix of old world charm, comfort, quality finish all mixed up in a boutique package. The room was spacious with a separate dressing room, spacious ensure with separate bath and shower. The bedroom was very spacious with large couch, armchair, writing desk and very generous bed.

Overall the setting, location and rooms leave for a very positive experience and would highly recommend for a stay!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank krubtap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Just returned from a one night stay at the Bushmills Inn Hotel. Wow Wow Wow the hotel is just exceptional from the moment you walk through the door to be welcomed by friendly sincere staff and an open fire. I have never felt so relaxed in any hotel it was just lovely and worth a visit. My two children felt like it was an adventure from the ladder in the bedroom that goes up to a mezzanine sleeping area just for them (complete with complimentary teddy bear and slippers )to the secret library. The food in the hotel was superb and nothing was too much trouble. overall a great stay the hotel perfectly offers a stylish mix of elegance and charm. Well done Bushmills Hotel I cant wait to return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheWintersBangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We spent two wonderful nights midweek at the end of February in the Bushmills Hotel. The ambiance was so relaxing and warm, fires in most rooms. Before we arrived we mentioned that both of us were on a vegan/vegetarian diet and much to our surprise on both evening they went out of their way to produce two beautiful vegan meals especially for us on both nights....thank you so much to the chef. The room was very spacious and warm with all the luxuries you would expect from such a hotel. The staff mostly if not all were local and a joy to talk to, nothing was a problem for them.
All in all this was a wonderful experience, we would definately recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this area which has lots of beautiful scenery/coastland and of course the Giants causeway a world historic site to see.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldenDUBLINireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Had a great long weekend for our anniversary - staff were great, a special mention to those in the restaurant. Room was super and the bar was great with all the fires and little corners and nooks. Ate there both nights and lunch on the last day and the food was delicious. We did feel inclined to take a day out and walk along the Causeway coastline but you'd easily spend a winter weekend cooped up there without a bother. The tour of the Bushmills distillery is well worth it too if you like your spirits. Can't wait to go back

Room Tip: Feels like winter is the time to go here so you can stay and 'enjoy' the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steelydom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

my sister and myself stayed here on 18th 19th and 20th we had a great time hotel was lovely staff were very helpful and very friendly food was excellent room was amazing couldnt fault this hotel on anything every thing was excellent

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great place to get away from it all. Very relaxing and central to most places for sight seeing. This is now our third visit and hope to be back again soon. We found that it us a quiet location, friendly staff, good food and plenty of nooks to have a quiet romantic drink with a loved one (especially in winter when the fires are lit)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CKWilson01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bushmills
1.8 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
852 reviews
1 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
731 reviews
5.1 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
3,480 reviews
6.1 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#2 of 8 in Portrush
729 reviews
5.2 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bushmills Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bushmills Inn Hotel

Address: 9 Dunluce Road, Bushmills BT57 8QG, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bushmills
Price Range: $179 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bushmills Inn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your The Bushmills Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bushmills Hotel Bushmills
Bushmills Inn
The Bushmills Inn Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing