We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bushmills
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 19, 2012

After a cold day at the Giant's Causeway this cozy little Inn was very welcome. The people were extremely nice and the layout provided for some little nooks with fireplaces, slanted ceilings and the smell of a wood burning stove. I would definitely recommend this Inn as a stopping point.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAS2012910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,849)
There are newer reviews for The Bushmills Inn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,564 - 1,570 of 1,851 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

The room, the restaurant, the location...superb! Wish we could have stayed longer. The bed was so comfortable. The room was perfectly appointed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room overlooked the inner courtyard. The restaurant was beautiful, and the breakfast was delicious. We had dinner there the night before and the service was superb. Be aware that this is not an inexpensive B&B, but it's location and service make it worth a splurge!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocketdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Recently we were lucky enough to stay here for a night.We were greeted at reception by a friendly and helpful member of staff and shown to our room.It was in the "old" part of the inn and was absolutely lovely with a great en suite and a dressing room.The bedroom itself had a big king sized bed and a sitting area with a settee ,coffee table and a couple of seats. My only complaint was that even with all the lights on it was almost too dark to read! However there are lots of little nooks and crannies with open fires where you can sit and read.We had a dinner in the restaurant and it was great,our waitress was called Abigail and she was excellent.We had a good nights sleep in the very comfy bed followed by a great breakfast,no need to eat or the rest of the day !!! Hope to go back again soon

Room Tip: We looked at a "new" room before we left and it was lovely and bright but the "old &q...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judith081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The atmosphere, the smells, the customer service, the food, everything is just perfect. I can't wait to get back as this place has it all. We were greeted by friendly staff you welcomed us like old friends. The continued to ensure that we were looked after and there was no chance of being dissatisfied. The bushmills tour is worth doing and visiting the causeway (which is smaller than I thought it would be but still amazing). Sneak in a round of golf if you are let as well. .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our stay at the Inn was very enjoyable. It is only minutes to the Giant's Causeway which is a "must see" while there. After your tour there, go back to the most comfortable bed I have stayed in anywhere!! After a nap and a shower there is a most delicious dinner waiting in the dinning room so don't miss out. Before you end your visit have some breakfast and I do recommend the Eggs Benedict, my personal favorite.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We went down for Sunday lunch at short notice and they were very accommodating finding us a nice table in the new airy and light part of the restaurant. We were served by Mark, Gregg and Frances who were all extremely helpful and cheery.

The roast is unbeatable with at least five different types of meat (several in medium or well done) and the selection of vegetables was expansive.

The hotel is lovely and has many hidden charms so we will definately consider staying next time!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank ColChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

From the moment I booked the staff were great, booking dinner and assisting us.
We had deluxe rooms that we all liked, nicely decorated it feels as though you are staying in a cottage, clever interior design with the dressing area and excellent bathrooms.
We stayed for drinks and dinner, dinner was very good, the beef divine and perfectly cooked, cheeses scrumptious.
Thanks for a pleasant stay

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brightredangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bushmills
1.0 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
689 reviews
1.8 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
793 reviews
5.1 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
23.9 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
3,138 reviews
3.3 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#2 of 8 in Portrush
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bushmills Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bushmills Inn Hotel

Address: 9 Dunluce Road, Bushmills BT57 8QG, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bushmills
Price Range: $166 - $465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bushmills Inn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Bushmills Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bushmills Hotel Bushmills
Bushmills Inn
The Bushmills Inn Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing