We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bushmills
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
north carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Don't miss this hotel”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The room, the restaurant, the location...superb! Wish we could have stayed longer. The bed was so comfortable. The room was perfectly appointed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room overlooked the inner courtyard. The restaurant was beautiful, and the breakfast was delicious. We had dinner there the night before and the service was superb. Be aware that this is not an inexpensive B&B, but it's location and service make it worth a splurge!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocketdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,400
    300
    78
    24
    14
See reviews for
254
1,195
19
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
n.i.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Recently we were lucky enough to stay here for a night.We were greeted at reception by a friendly and helpful member of staff and shown to our room.It was in the "old" part of the inn and was absolutely lovely with a great en suite and a dressing room.The bedroom itself had a big king sized bed and a sitting area with a settee ,coffee table and a couple of seats. My only complaint was that even with all the lights on it was almost too dark to read! However there are lots of little nooks and crannies with open fires where you can sit and read.We had a dinner in the restaurant and it was great,our waitress was called Abigail and she was excellent.We had a good nights sleep in the very comfy bed followed by a great breakfast,no need to eat or the rest of the day !!! Hope to go back again soon

Room Tip: We looked at a "new" room before we left and it was lovely and bright but the "old &q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judith081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The atmosphere, the smells, the customer service, the food, everything is just perfect. I can't wait to get back as this place has it all. We were greeted by friendly staff you welcomed us like old friends. The continued to ensure that we were looked after and there was no chance of being dissatisfied. The bushmills tour is worth doing and visiting the causeway (which is smaller than I thought it would be but still amazing). Sneak in a round of golf if you are let as well. .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, New Jersey, United States
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our stay at the Inn was very enjoyable. It is only minutes to the Giant's Causeway which is a "must see" while there. After your tour there, go back to the most comfortable bed I have stayed in anywhere!! After a nap and a shower there is a most delicious dinner waiting in the dinning room so don't miss out. Before you end your visit have some breakfast and I do recommend the Eggs Benedict, my personal favorite.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We went down for Sunday lunch at short notice and they were very accommodating finding us a nice table in the new airy and light part of the restaurant. We were served by Mark, Gregg and Frances who were all extremely helpful and cheery.

The roast is unbeatable with at least five different types of meat (several in medium or well done) and the selection of vegetables was expansive.

The hotel is lovely and has many hidden charms so we will definately consider staying next time!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

From the moment I booked the staff were great, booking dinner and assisting us.
We had deluxe rooms that we all liked, nicely decorated it feels as though you are staying in a cottage, clever interior design with the dressing area and excellent bathrooms.
We stayed for drinks and dinner, dinner was very good, the beef divine and perfectly cooked, cheeses scrumptious.
Thanks for a pleasant stay

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brightredangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Over the last couple of months I've been here a couple of times. The open fires make the place so comply, the bar staff are so friendly, bringing drinks to our table, which these days is unheard of. The Guinness is one of the best I've had out of Dublin. The nooks & crannies you can sit in, means you can haven your own private corner or be part of the pub. We also went for Sunday lunch, it's carvery and I don't eat meat. They have a separate choice for veggies, but I didn't bother I just had the vegetables on offer with the carvery, mash & roast potatoes, carrots, broccoli & cauliflower cheese, baked apple, stuffing, cabbage & Yorkshire pudding. Seriously didn't need anything else. It was the best veg I'd had in a long time. The meat eaters in my party, said it was the best meat they had in years. Though I have family in the area, I am going to stay at the hotel next time, I just can't resist trying he whole experience this place has to offer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bushmills
1.8 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
766 reviews
5.1 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
704 reviews
23.9 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
3,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 8 in Portrush
985 reviews
11.2 mi away
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
#2 of 2 in Ballycastle
670 reviews
7.6 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Coleraine
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bushmills Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bushmills Inn Hotel

Property: The Bushmills Inn Hotel
Address: 9 Dunluce Road, Bushmills BT57 8QG, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bushmills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bushmills Inn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Bushmills Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bushmills Hotel Bushmills
Bushmills Inn
The Bushmills Inn Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing