We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bushmills
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 2, 2012

What a great location, Giants causeway,Carrick a Reed rope bridge and Bushmills Distillery all within few minutes drive. real old world charm very friendly staff, TV free bar with great music on saturday night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciaran58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,852)
There are newer reviews for The Bushmills Inn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,580 - 1,586 of 1,852 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

Pricey, but nice overall environment. We stayed on the first floor and enjoyed a few drinks in the the cozy pub, as well as a full Ulster fry tasty breakfast. Our room was a little dated, including a 20th century TV, but we enjoyed it nevertheless. We would return for a stay at this good-sized Inn.

Room Tip: Quiet room, 124, dated but quite comfortable. Our friends had one on the north side near the back...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crucian-high
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

we stayed for 2 nights in september and were so disappointed with the hotel - our friends had raved about it we had read all the reviews here.... but we could not/ cannot understand how they could charge so much for a room with a view of the carpark - we had a suite beside the reception so were woken both mornings- no lie in for us, we could not open our curtains for the duration as people could see directly into the room.
The restaurant is by far the best part of the hotel, the food was fantastic, good value and the staff were lovely. Bushmills as a village is rundown, the only interesting thing about it is the distillery.
it seems that there is little choice of accommodation in the area so perhaps the reason for the expensive rooms, we wont be going back nor would we recommend it - it is just not value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dochas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Have experienced lots of hotels but this one is, by a very long way, the best that my wife and I have stayed at.

The hotel itself is stunningly beautiful, with a large country house feel to it mixed with traditional Irish features like the peat fires and white-washed walls. The restaurant will take your breath away, with its mixture of nooks and crannies and overall ambience.The Gas Bar takes you back to a byegone era and is perfect for relaxing in after a long day.

Our room was beautifully appointed and overlooked the pretty inner courtyard.

As for the food, you won't taste better anywhere and the Irish breakfast is an absolute must.

Above all though, it is the people that make this hotel what it is. From the moment that you step through the front door until the time that you go on you way, they are delightful. Highly professional and quietly efficient but the friendliest people you could ever hope to be looked after by.

The Bushmills Inn must be as close to perfection as you can get....................and we will be going back for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Went for a mid week stay recently and Had a Fantastic Stay. Apologies I may get some names wrong , but if my memory serves me right.. right from Nikki at reception, Andrea our 5 Star Waitress and Yvonne i think in the bar. They all showed the warmth and hospitalty that was fitting for this Cozy, Warm, Unique Venue.. Excellent how we were walked to our room and showed around, then from the efficient service in bar from Yvonne while we ordered dinner.Andrea Our waitress was excellent throughout without being too much and even helped us find out info on Bushmills Distillary & Giants Causeway etc etc She was IRISH, bubbly and very polite. Great to see. We ordered room service breakfast and it was excellent also. Room was clean and comfortable.. An Excellent Stay and Will Defo Be Back! :) just a few small tid bits that i forgot to mention..... i said on making reservation that was celebrating special occasion but this was never mentioned again or asked about.. and TV channels were great quality (maybe because of this annoying digital switchover) But these 2 small things did not hinder our Amazing Night Away.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BelfastDev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed two nights in the Bushmils inn hotel for my husbands 40th birthday. As soon as we arrived to check in my husband was greeted and wished a happy birthday immediately from the lovely reception staff, we were then escorted to our room where a birthday card was waiting (from the hotel) which was a lovely touch. The bedroom was spacious, comfortable and kept in charactor with the hotel, the bathroom/shower were perfect with loads of hot water and well fitted out. The lovely walk-in dressroom with his/her dressing gowns and slippers were a treat and the complementary shortbread biscuits were gorgeous. I love the entire decor and character of the hotel, the lovely open fires the nooks and crannies the low lighting (so romantic), the loft where we were served an amazing cream tea on the saturday. The staff are all amazing and so good at their jobs, they are professional and attentive and so friendly. Beautiful live traditional irish music on the saturday night in the bar area was so lovely and entertaining. A special thankyou to reception staff, to Robin in the bar (a little gem) and to Frances in the restaurant who made us feel so relaxed and at home. All restaurant/bar/hotel staff were lovely and excellent at their jobs. Its all the little touches that make your stay here special. The food was beautiful we ate in the restaurant both nights and were not disappointed. The hotel was only a 2 mile walk from the causeway which was great and a lovely way to spend our saturday. Well recommended and for a special weekend away you will not be disappointed, looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharonmacIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Surprise birthday treat. Staff incredibly friendly and helpful. room beautiful with all the extra touches that make it special. Food amazing. Loved every second of my stay. If you want to be spoilt, book room here.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank munchersinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bushmills
1.0 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
689 reviews
1.8 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
793 reviews
5.1 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
23.9 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
3,138 reviews
3.3 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#2 of 8 in Portrush
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bushmills Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bushmills Inn Hotel

Address: 9 Dunluce Road, Bushmills BT57 8QG, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bushmills
Price Range: $166 - $465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bushmills Inn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Bushmills Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bushmills Hotel Bushmills
Bushmills Inn
The Bushmills Inn Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing