We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Bushmills Inn lives up to its justified reputation....again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bushmills
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This my second visit and yes, it rained again this year..!! We had a great time anyway and the Bushmills Team did a fabulous job in making sure we were well looked after. Special thanks to Melanie and Gill on reception. Despite the weather we managed the Causeway, Rope Bridge and Dunluce Castle all spectacular and memorable must see visitor attractions.
The River Bush in flood did not make it into the car park even with 6 feet of extra water!!
The Bushmills is the place to stay whatever the weather. Well Done.

Room Tip: Ask for a River view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RS500Black
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,930)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,701 - 1,707 of 1,930 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2012

A beautiful oldy worldy hotel which has open fires which burn turf. This creates a homely atmosphere. The restaurant was also lovely and the food was excellent. Would go back at the first opportunity! I will recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: Some rooms in the hotel on the ground floor overlook the river, which is very scenic. ie room 110
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

From the moment we arrived I loved this hotel. Despite the inhospitable weather we'd encountered on route we arrived at Bushmills and immediately felt warm and cosy. The peat burning log fires throughout the building were just what we needed.

Staff couldn't have been more attentive. Having been shown to our large room with couch and lounge area we soon settled into the overall comforting feel of this hotel. Common area are delightful, lots of nooks and crannies where you can relax in comfortable chairs and generally feel at ease.

We booked into the restaurant for dinner and the food was amazing. The four of us were simply blown away by the quality of the food and the attentiveness of the staff.

In summary, I can't wait to stay there again. We arrived on an especially bad Irish summer day so were able to enjoy the log fires, I can only imagine in winter the whole place must be amazing.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tonyiow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Booked standard room and was upgraded to lovely family room, staff were really nice. Good Irish music in bar on Saturday night, lots of places to go to within a few miles of hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Just stayed for one night for wedding anniversary, and we had lovely time. Nice card left in our room although no complimentary upgrade even though hotel was not full. Evening meal in restaurant good but limited choice i think they should also offer table d'hôte menu.
Overall friendly staff.

Room Tip: check the menu online before booking restaurant other restaurants nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N_IrelandThailandfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

First impressions of this property are very good, it has character, staff are friendly and helpful and best of all it is clean.

There are issues however which detract from its overall appeal. As golfers we wanted to enjoy viewing the US Open and were surprised to find that the bedroom TV had very limited channels and the golf was therefore not available. The TV was actually mounted on the wall at right angles to the bed so that it was impossible to view the TV whilst lying in bed.

At breakfast we thought the single rasher of rather fatty bacon was a tad meagre but our day was brightened by the joyous Abigail who is a credit to the establishment and to Northern Ireland.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I booked a night at the Bushmills Inn for my daughter & son-in-law's wedding night as I wanted them to have a memorable experience. I then visited the hotel, told them it was for a wedding night & requested the room would have a four poster bed, this was agreed. How disapointing then when they returned to say their accommodation was "ok". The room was standard with a standard bed and the bathroom light flickered. When I expressed my disapointment to the management they eventually responded (weeks later) saying the Hotel reserves the right to make changes to accommodation and it is not their policy to provide any extras for a special occasion. Fair comment however, not what I would have expected after paying £187.00 per night B&B from a "Hotel of the year"! There are many Hotels in the area where an occasion such as a wedding night would be made memorable with little extras etc so my advice is, if you want to book somewhere memorable for an occasion....Go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bushmills
1.0 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
716 reviews
1.8 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
821 reviews
23.9 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
3,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
722 reviews
5.2 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
3.3 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#2 of 8 in Portrush
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bushmills Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bushmills Inn Hotel

Address: 9 Dunluce Road, Bushmills BT57 8QG, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bushmills
Price Range: $169 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bushmills Inn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Bushmills Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bushmills Hotel Bushmills
Bushmills Inn
The Bushmills Inn Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing