We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveler rating
524
277
111
69
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
524
277
111
69
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national trust free entry visitor center sunday carvery lovely hotel the cliff old world charm sea view large room fish and chips scones salmon lovely room an evening meal both nights weekend break saturday night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2019

Everything about this hotel is wonderful. The staff was very friendly, the bar is relaxing and the food is excellent. The rooms are very spacious and the views are incredible. One of the highlights of our trip was sitting on the Giant's Causeway at dusk and dawn. This hotel is a must book for a magical night! Ask for Room 28.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vacati0n690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathleenL1733, Manager at Causeway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for such a great review of the hotel, delighted to hear you had such a lovely time and room 28 is just perfect! hope to see you again next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019 via mobile

The lounge and restaurant are old school spots in a beautiful, old style hotel. Dinner and breakfast were very good. The location is the perfect starting point for walks along the red, blue and yellow trails around the Giant's Causeway. Not cheap but worth the stay. We should have stayed 2 nights because it's close to the Carrick-a-rede rope bridge and Old Bushmills Distillery.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank frankd502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathleenL1733, Manager at Causeway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2019

Thank you for such a great review of the hotel, very pleased to hear you had such a great time. Hope to see you again soon. Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

Lunch was rather busy. Nice surroundings. Great view. Very average Fish Chowder which was a shame. There was a big reluctance to take any orders until some magic time I did not really understand which was a little tiresome. if you are right next to a major tourist attraction can I suggest you just get on with serving food! Then it might not be so busy and congested and more of a pleasurable experience.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathleenL1733, Manager at Causeway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your recent experience at the hotel, Due to your comments we have now introduced a Brunch menu which will be available right up until lunch time. I apologise that on this occasion you felt let down by what was on offer. I do hope that you will consider returning again in the future. Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019

The location is perfect and the hotel has a lot of character. Some might call it tired but it feels more charming and historic to me. You get free access to the giant's causeway so you can go before or after the crowds. The views are spectacular. The trails are stunning and we would have loved to have spent more time on them. The hotel is run by the Royal Trust. Dinner was very 'easy to reheat banquet style', stick to things that can take a bit of overcooking or frozen fried things. Breakfast however was shockingly good, huge portions and fresh tasting.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorraineH1151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathleenL1733, Manager at Causeway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2019

Thank you for your review of the hotel, I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. I was disappointed to hear that you were disappointed with the offering for dinner and we will address this straight away. I very much hope that this will not deter you from returning again in the future. Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

Excellent quality hotel which was perfect for a trip to the Giant's Causeway. Admission to the attraction is included in the price of the hotel which is a bit of a great deal. The hotel is tasteful as you would expect from a National Trust property. The restaurant is also very good with welcoming and friendly staff. If you can get a room, book it as you won't regret it.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RosieMcDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathleenL1733, Manager at Causeway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2019

Thank you for such a great review of the hotel, delighted to hear you had such a great time. Hope to see you again next time. Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews