We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Causeway Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Causeway B&B(Bushmills)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortCaman House(Bushmills)
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Hotel(Portballintrae)
$172
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Smugglers Inn(Bushmills)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveler rating
440
243
99
61
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
243
99
61
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational trustfree entrysteakvisitor centersunday carverylovely hotelthe cliffstunning locationold world charmsea viewsconeslarge rooman evening mealsalmonboth nightslovely roomweekend break
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 900 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A group of 8 called here for lunch before visiting the Giants Causeway. They provided a really good friendly service with a big smile. Lovely hotel with a very reasonably priced menu and very good food. Popped back in to the bar for coffee afterwards!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Sharon42016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen L, Manager at Causeway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for such a lovely review delighted to hear you had such a nice time. Thankfully you got great weather too! Hope to see you again soon. Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great stay for one night at the Causeway Hotel. The staff were friendly, the room was spacious and the breakfast was filling. Staying at the causeway gives you easy access to the Giant's Causeway. Our ten year old daughter absolutely loved it, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TanyaLorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen L, Manager at Causeway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for such a great review. Delighted your family had a great time. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Took parents for overnight stay at Causeway hotel last weekend. Despite a slight problem for my fairly immobile mother getting up and down the stairs, we had a great and memorable stay at a very welcoming hotel. Thank you to all the staff, particularly Gomar, the Duty Manager!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Emu53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen L, Manager at Causeway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for such a kind review of the hotel, I apologise that we do not have a lift and hope that the chair lift was of some help.. I will ensure that Gomer gets to see your review and hope to welcome you all back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

We had a splendid lunch here after having walked down to the Giants Causeway. The place was packed (there were 6 adults, 1 child and 2 infants in our group, so would recommend booking!!).

The menu looked very appealing and we went for chowder, fish and chips, goujons and chips and a kids sausage and chips. Dishes piping hot, well presented and tasted great (chowder could have had bit more seafood). Great VFM.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank BelfastFoodTravelMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen L, Manager at Causeway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely comments I am delighted to hear that you had such a nice time. Hope to see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018

We had a one night stay along our route. The location can't be more perfect! The hotel is very quaint with gorgeous views. Our room was very large and well equipped. The breakfast was perfect and our dinner was delicious and very reasonably priced. It was great to be able to park and walk over to the Giants Causeway and best of all, admission to the Causeway visitors center (along with a walking tour) is included with your stay. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Abby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen L, Manager at Causeway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for such a great review, delighted to hear that you had such a great experience, hope to see you again next time. Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews