We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (985)
Filter reviews
986 results
Traveler rating
488
266
107
65
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
266
107
65
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national trust free entry visitor center steak sunday carvery lovely hotel the cliff old world charm sea view large room scones salmon lovely room an evening meal both nights weekend break enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 986 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

A group of 8 called here for lunch before visiting the Giants Causeway. They provided a really good friendly service with a big smile. Lovely hotel with a very reasonably priced menu and very good food. Popped back in to the bar for coffee afterwards!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Sharon42016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen L, Manager at Causeway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Thank you for such a lovely review delighted to hear you had such a nice time. Thankfully you got great weather too! Hope to see you again soon. Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018

We had a great stay for one night at the Causeway Hotel. The staff were friendly, the room was spacious and the breakfast was filling. Staying at the causeway gives you easy access to the Giant's Causeway. Our ten year old daughter absolutely loved it, we would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TanyaLorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen L, Manager at Causeway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018

Thank you for such a great review. Delighted your family had a great time. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

Took parents for overnight stay at Causeway hotel last weekend. Despite a slight problem for my fairly immobile mother getting up and down the stairs, we had a great and memorable stay at a very welcoming hotel. Thank you to all the staff, particularly Gomar, the Duty Manager!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Emu53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen L, Manager at Causeway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Thank you so much for such a kind review of the hotel, I apologise that we do not have a lift and hope that the chair lift was of some help.. I will ensure that Gomer gets to see your review and hope to welcome you all back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

We had a splendid lunch here after having walked down to the Giants Causeway. The place was packed (there were 6 adults, 1 child and 2 infants in our group, so would recommend booking!!).

The menu looked very appealing and we went for chowder, fish and chips, goujons and chips and a kids sausage and chips. Dishes piping hot, well presented and tasted great (chowder could have had bit more seafood). Great VFM.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank BelfastFoodTravelMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen L, Manager at Causeway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments I am delighted to hear that you had such a nice time. Hope to see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018

We had a one night stay along our route. The location can't be more perfect! The hotel is very quaint with gorgeous views. Our room was very large and well equipped. The breakfast was perfect and our dinner was delicious and very reasonably priced. It was great to be able to park and walk over to the Giants Causeway and best of all, admission to the Causeway visitors center (along with a walking tour) is included with your stay. We can't wait to return!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 510abbyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen L, Manager at Causeway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Thank you for such a great review, delighted to hear that you had such a great experience, hope to see you again next time. Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews