We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Causeway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Causeway Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bushmills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2014

The staff at the hotel were welcoming, helpful and efficient. The room was one of the most spacious I have ever had, which is good if you want to do yoga and stretch out after a day's cycling. The other welcome sight was a bath in the ensute! The hotel restaurant was top notch. The view from the window was beautiful, though not of the qctual Giant's Causeway. Despite being located by a major tourist attraction, it wqs peaceful and quiet in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (822)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 822 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stayed here for one night with family.
Lovely hotel. Location ideal for causeway visit. Room comfortable. Small patio outside room ideal to view causeway from. Breakfast and dinner were enjoyable. Good selection. Staff helpful. I'd love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Checked in on a saturday afternoon for a weekend away with my partner. On arrival to the carpark we spoke to the carpark attendant who was very nice and helpful. At the reception desk was also a pleasant man who told us all the nenecessary info we needed to know. We also got given free passes for the causeway
Centre. Our room was spacious, nicely decorated and clean. The only let down was that the wardrobe doors were lose and creaked every time you moved, also the view was of the backyard of the hotel where all the bins are. We booked in for dinner at 8 and were seated promptly in the dining area, we asked to be moved to the bar area as the dining area was quiet, little atmosphere and our fellow diners were very close. We got moved to a small table in the corner of the bar which was very low and hard to sit at in the chairs privided. Dinner was served promptly and was of good quality. One of the waiters in particular seemed flustered, he tried to take away our plates before we were done, forgot about our coffees, charged our coffees to someone else at the bar. He seemed tired/overworked. We drank in the bar a few more times and the staff were friendly and attentive although one member was giving the other staff orders/instructions, about what needed done over the heads of customers which I askes think is professional. The breakfast was lovely the first morning although the second morning we came down at 9.30 (breakfast finished at 10) and there was little left on the buffet and it wasn't replenished even though there was half and hour left. Also on the first night a family came in at 8.45pm and asked for a dinner menu only to be told the kitchen was closed. I think they maybe should have tried to facilitate him as it was a saturday night and turning away custom doesnt look good. Overall our experience was good and we would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank fattie1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Had to wait at reception for 20 minutes and then had to go to find someone to check in. Some staff were not friendly. Got soup from the bar and it was cold breakfast was small and took a long time to come. Not the best way to finish our honeymoon! !!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Colm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed here on the 9th and 10th July 2014. The location is truly amazing. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size and I understand, fairly recently updated. The room was toward the back of the hotel, which meant it was very quiet and that I really appreciated. We enjoyed the choice for breakfast. We had dinner in the hotel one of the evenings and while the food was fine, it was a little bit more than we are used to paying.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moneyslane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We weren't here at mealtime but we did stop for afternoon tea after visiting the causeway. Staff were very pleasant and service was prompt. The ambiance is excellent... clean and updated, but you feel you have stepped into a drawing room from days gone by. If we are back this way again, we will make sure we spend a night here!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We decided to eat at the causeway hotel due to the good reports we had received from family members. We were not disappointed. We arrived at 4.30 for early dinner, evening dinner started at 5pm. We booked at reception and sat in the bar area and ordered a drink while we waited. We found the staff very friendly and service good. At 5pm our food order was taken. The food was delicious and a lot of it. It really was very enjoyable. The food was freshly cooked and not the usual expensive fast food that is served in other local restaurants. We will definitely eat there again when next in that area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Traveller-Ni39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bushmills
1.8 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,930 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
716 reviews
5.7 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
#2 of 2 in Ballycastle
704 reviews
6.3 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
400 reviews
6.8 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#3 of 8 in Portrush
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Causeway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Causeway Hotel

Address: 40 Causeway Road | Giants Causeway, Bushmills BT57 8SU, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bushmills
Price Range: $76 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Causeway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Causeway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Causeway Hotel Bushmills, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing