We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful room & great Ulster fry”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lismar B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bushmills
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lismar B&B
Ranked #6 of 29 Bushmills B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bedburg, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful room & great Ulster fry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed two nights in the Lismar B & B. The room and bathroom is very modern, with tea-making-facilities, lovely cakes, TV.
Hugh & Margaret are very friendly, make a great ulster fry breakfast with lovely poached eggs :-) We got also good recommends from them for our dinner.
Thanks a lot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
83
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here for one night while we were checking out the best of Northern Irelands coastline. What a great find it was. The hosts Margaret and Hugh were the nicest owners in the world, the rooms were modern and spotless, best sleep ive had after 3 months travelling. The location couldnt be better only 5 minutes drive to the Giants Causeway, close to a small town and basically next door to Bushmills distellery.  Best of all the breakfast was amazing and all of this for such a great price! Hugh suggested a local restaurant down the road, which really is amazing. Such a high quality of food which we were not expecting in the Irish countryside.  Overall we cant recommend this place enough, wish we had stayed longer!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jandjtravels2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oskaloosa, Kansas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Hugh and Margaret run a awesome B & B! They keep a clean house with a great breakfast. Very friendly and helpful. Hugh called down and made a reservation for a restaurant for us that books up quickly. Thanks! They also got up and made us a hot breakfast when we had to depart 2 hr. before normal breakfast time. They go above and beyond what a bed and breakfast has to be. The room was nice with lots of storage and shelf space. The shower was quite nice and the hair dryer worked super great. Stay here and you truly be a happy visitor to Bushmills.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, india
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Lismar BnB is faultless, from the accommodating hosts to the spotless cleanliness to the unforgettable breakfasts. Even hotel like toiletries are provided. Hugh and Margaret seem to genuinely enjoying the company of people and were evn very good with our two kids. My only grouse is the pricing - higher rate for single occupancy is pretty standard, however at £75 per night for triple occupancy (couple plus kid in own bed and one cot) this worked out to the most expensive stay on our Ireland trip.

Room Tip: Topmost (attic?) room would be great for couples. We managed to squeeze into the end ground floor ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Room was good size with a tv, wifi worked good. Clean room and bathroom. Breakfast was very good! Both our host and hostess were great, helped us plan our day, and were very accomodating and friendly. I would stay there again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slightreturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onchan,iom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

just returned from our 3rd stay at the lismar,fabulous again,perfect hosts in hugh and Margaret,great breakfasts,the place spotless as usual.Nothing seems to be too much trouble for them,tea and scones on arrival,phoning local taxis and sent us on our way with sausage and bacon sandwiches as we were pushed for time.Cant go in 2014 but will definitely return in the future

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moffyOnchan_iom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night in May and it was wonderful! The B&B was very clean and modern and our room was spacious. The sheets were super soft and comfortable and we slept so well that night. Breakfast the next morning was delicious, it was our first time having a full Irish breakfast and we were both stuffed. I still can't get over how tasty the fried potato bread and soda bread were! We had a great time in Northern Ireland and will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Bushmills. Thanks Hugh and Margaret!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mleejohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bushmills hotels
0.6 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,682 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
2.4 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cottesmore Bed and Breakfast
0.7 mi away
Rest A While
Rest A While
#5 of 29 in Bushmills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Finn MacCool's Public House and Guest Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lismar B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lismar B&B

Property: Lismar B&B
Address: 26 Castlecat Road, Bushmills BT57 8QY, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Bushmills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Lismar B&B Bushmills, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing