We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irene and Raymond”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bushmills
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Craig Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 27 Bushmills B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Irene and Raymond”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

"Wonderful place to stay".
From the moment we arrived until we left Rosemary made us very welcome and provided us with local information. Our room was very comfortable with lots of nice little extras . We both slept well and enjoyed our breakfasts each morning whilst also enjoying the stunning view looking out to sea and to the isle of Isla. Rosemary even switched the heating on for us one night when it had turned a wee bit chilly and we enjoyed having a lounge to sit in. That was nice.
We highly recommend this B&B to all .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irene c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    17
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
49
123
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is the second thime I have stayed at Craig's Cottage, again on a work - related visit to the North Coast. I cannot fault it.
A warm welcome from Rosemary on arrival and then I was shown to my room, the same room as I had previously stayed in. The room was very clean and extremely comfortable and had all the facilities I required.
Breakfast was delicious and the view from the dining room is absolutely suberb!
off-road parking is available at the side of the cottage.
This B&B is extremely good value for money and I highly recommend it for a large helping of North Antrim hospitality!

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

When we arrived Rosemary made us feel welcome and gave us good tips on where to visit. The room was beautifully decorated and had a view of the giants causeway and the distant view of the Scottish island of Isla. The breakfast was delicious with three different choices. We will be recommending this B&B to all our friends who wish to visit the North Antrim coastline.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElizandRudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My brother and I stayed 2 nights at Craig Cottage B&B this week..... I really wish it had been longer. We are driving around Ireland together for a couple of weeks......this stay was definitely a highlight.
This is a perfect place to spend a few days whilst exploring the truly beautiful Causeway coastline.... Rosemary is a very welcoming host and is happy to provide lots of information and suggestions to make any stay memorable.

The rooms are very comfortable and are very well set up . Breakfast is delicious and being able to eat while looking out over rolling fields towards the sea is such a delightful way to start the day.

I encourage any visitors to the Giant's Causeway to check with Rosemary first for a delightful place to stay .... Your holiday will be so much betters

Marie Kennedy.... Sydney, Australia

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Burdekin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our days at Craig Cottage. The view, the walks along the cliffs, and the helpfulness of Rosemary and her husband were amazing. They gave us great directions, a ride back from a neighboring town, and a ride to the bus station (for less than a taxi or bus). The breakfast set us up for the entire day - lots of food and a beautiful place setting. Definitely would recommend the B&B.
-Seth & Rebecca

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sethme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The most wonderful B&B you could ever imagine, friendly, very clean and comfortable with a first class breakfast at a very reasonable price with a sea views, perfect location to explore the north coast, only minutes from the giants causeway and fine sandy beaches, nothing is to much trouble for Rosemary as is she so attentive to all your needs, just can not praise her enough we will be returning again, A jewel in the north that you can rely on.

Room Tip: The rear double room has sea views but if is not available don't be put off as the other rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sean o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My daughter and I recently spent three comfortable nights at Craig Cottage. Breakfasts were good quality and the breakfast room over looks the ocean with views out to nearby islands. Craig Cottage is a terrific location for walking in the local area, visiting the Giants Causeway and Bushmills. Rosemary was very helpful. We appreciated the rooms and cottage being lovely and warm given the cold rainy weather we had while there. Lots of lovely villages in nearby and the spectacular coast line - all beautiful.

Room Tip: The two rooms on the road side do get a little traffic noise but it is not intrusive. The room on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cynthia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bushmills
4.2 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,782 reviews
3.6 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
753 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Fullerton Arms
The Fullerton Arms
#1 of 2 in Ballycastle
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
695 reviews
3.6 mi away
Rest A While
Rest A While
#4 of 27 in Bushmills
237 reviews
1.6 mi away
Causeway Tavern Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craig Cottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craig Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Property: Craig Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Address: 181 Whitepark Road, Bushmills BT57 8SS, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Bushmills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This delightful Bed & Breakfast accommodation is situated on the road between Ballycastle and Bushmills right in the heart of the North Antrim Coast and Causeway Coast regions.Craig Cottage is set on a quiet location with stunning views overlooking the beautiful Rathlin Island and very close by to the small hamlets of Whitepark Bay, Ballintoy Harbour and Port Bradden. It’s sea views are amazing and the walks beside the B&B are a great way of distressing ones self. For the more enegetic there are lots of attractions near by; The Giants Causeway,The Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge, Dunluce Castle, The Giant's Causeway & Bushmills Railway, Portballintrae, Portrush, Portstewart and the great shopping town of Coleraine.The Craig Cottage Bed & Breakfast is the ideal place for you to start your visit of the North Antrim Coast and Causeway Coast vacation.Craig Cottage Bed and Breakfast provides clean and comfortable surroundings that will give you an ambience of 'home from home'. Craig Cottage's proprietor is Rosemary McFarland and she will do her utmost to ensure that your stay is both enjoyable and relaxing ensuring you will want to return very soon.If your looking to book a Bed and Breakfast for your stay here in the North Antrim Coast, we'll make sure you have a comfortable, clean and unforgettable visit to Craig Cottage ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Craig Cottage Hotel Bushmills
Craig Cottage Bed And Breakfast
Craig Cottage Bed & Breakfast Bushmills, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing