We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very plesant experience.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bushmills
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Craig Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 27 Bushmills B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

The place was spotless .great views . room was very comfortable .and rosemarys cooking was the best home cooking ever. 5 Stars.only a ten minute drive into either ballycastle where you can get the ferry over to rathlin island or bushmills for shopping

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 272 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

We was there for three days....exellent accommodation and service, the most delicious breakfast we've ever eaten,rooms so clean and comfy,and beautiful sea view from my bedroom's window...thank you Rosemary for everything and see you next time:)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agnes883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We were thrilled with the views from the guest lounge-straight out to sea. Our rooms were comfortable and very clean with all the facilities we needed. it was great to have our own lounge area too so we could relax and chat all together. Rosemary made an excellent breakfast and was very attentive. The house is in an ideal position for exploring the coast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Tracey M
stayed here a few weeks ago with my parents and had the best accommodation and a huge welcome from Rosemary! The whole experience was delightful and our rooms were sooooo comfy and pretty, not to mention the fantastic breakfast and great chat with Rosemary! keep up the good work Rosemary as you and your accommodation are "little treasures"! cant wait for a return visit!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My mother and I went to Northern Ireland to do some ancestry research. My mother had travelled from New Zealand and we both count ourselves very lucky to have ended up at Rosemary's door who went out of her way to help us (including a visit to her aunt to help out!). The accommodation was spotless and comfy and although I am a bad sleeper and my room was on the road side I had no issues at all getting a fantastic night's rest.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katinahat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Thank you Rosemary for probably the best accommodation and service we experienced during our round Ireland tour. Your attention to detail and our wellbeing was excellent. Breakfasts were great and the friendship Rosemary offered was exceptional. Her reference to the "Wee Black Mannie" in Bushmills township will not be forgotten. Digby & Marion

Room Tip: Room away from the road would be preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Digby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Had a great time at Craig cottage. Wonderful host, great views and very comfortable, We could not ask for more. Rosemary goes out of her way to make your visit memorable. We will be back.

Fred and Robin

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meglinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bushmills
4.2 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,886 reviews
4.8 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
700 reviews
3.6 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
#2 of 2 in Ballycastle
692 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Fullerton Arms
The Fullerton Arms
#1 of 2 in Ballycastle
292 reviews
9.1 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craig Cottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craig Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Address: 181 Whitepark Road, Bushmills BT57 8SS, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Bushmills
Price Range: $40 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This delightful Bed & Breakfast accommodation is situated on the road between Ballycastle and Bushmills right in the heart of the North Antrim Coast and Causeway Coast regions.Craig Cottage is set on a quiet location with stunning views overlooking the beautiful Rathlin Island and very close by to the small hamlets of Whitepark Bay, Ballintoy Harbour and Port Bradden. It’s sea views are amazing and the walks beside the B&B are a great way of distressing ones self. For the more enegetic there are lots of attractions near by; The Giants Causeway,The Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge, Dunluce Castle, The Giant's Causeway & Bushmills Railway, Portballintrae, Portrush, Portstewart and the great shopping town of Coleraine.The Craig Cottage Bed & Breakfast is the ideal place for you to start your visit of the North Antrim Coast and Causeway Coast vacation.Craig Cottage Bed and Breakfast provides clean and comfortable surroundings that will give you an ambience of 'home from home'. Craig Cottage's proprietor is Rosemary McFarland and she will do her utmost to ensure that your stay is both enjoyable and relaxing ensuring you will want to return very soon.If your looking to book a Bed and Breakfast for your stay here in the North Antrim Coast, we'll make sure you have a comfortable, clean and unforgettable visit to Craig Cottage ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Craig Cottage Bed And Breakfast
Craig Cottage Hotel Bushmills
Craig Cottage Bed & Breakfast Bushmills, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing