We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best restaurant on the North Coast”

Tartine Restaurant at The Distillers Arms
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Bushmills
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Irish, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Coleraine, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best restaurant on the North Coast”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Once again i have to sing(print) the praises of this wonderful establishment and it's staff.
We went for a birthday celebration and had the most wonderful evening.
How do they do it ???
What ever it is they have it in lorry loads.
I only wish i could dine there every week as the varied menu means you get a wide choice.
We cannot wait to return.
Mind you its only 20 mins away.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hector3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    142
    47
    14
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food & Service”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The decor is beautiful and the staff are very friendly and helpful... always a good start!

We ordered from the early menu, two courses and a glass of wine for £16. There was a good selection and generous portion sizes. The wine was also good quality.

We were so impressed we decided to return the next evening but they were fully booked so my advice is to book ahead. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joynel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic little restaurant, give it a try!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

I am a regular to tartine and thought it time to write a quick review. Simply it is a gem, wonderful food, service and atmosphere always guaranteed.
Would highly recommend, you will not be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodlover1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice but not wonderful”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Staff very pleasant.
We complained about starters, my melted goats cheese salad was solid! They were very gracious and changed starters with no difficulties. Main, I had steak... Just alright.
Food a bit disappointing overall but service was good.
Sorry!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yesbutno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Menu was beautiful. Huge choice. You had plenty of room from other diners and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommend! Price was reasonable too,

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cailintharlear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tartine Restaurant at The Distillers Arms also viewed

Bushmills, County Antrim
 

Been to Tartine Restaurant at The Distillers Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing